We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Valley 4WD Day Tour
75

Book in advance
from
AU$244.02
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Finke Gorge National Park
from AU$244.02
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
83
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
13
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Reputedly the oldest river in the world - the Finke River Gorge is a unique place to visit but make sure you include a visit to Palm Valley and the Amphitheatre as well - the colours, vegetation, serenity of these places has to be experienced. The walks can be a little difficult but there are various levels to choose from so you can take an easier way through - well worth it.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank LeeMcKerracher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Awesome place to experience the outback in Central Australia and to walk across what is cited as the world's oldest continuous river system.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Ilovetravel098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016

So glad that we did this day trip! The driver was amazing and we had a small and friendly group. Such a beautiful and tranquil place with amazing flora and nice walks. Besides our small group there were only 2 private vehicles that arrived during our day...which was great but why? This place is beautiful! Lunch was provided and gluten free was catered for and enjoyed and appreciated. Thanks guys, highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank KymL754
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This place is stunning. Definitely need your camera when you go here. Palm valley in particular. You need a 4x4 to get in the track can be tough but so worth the effort. The scenery is stunning & the peace & quiet is amazing.
Definitely recommend this area

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank 773trishs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Palm Valley in the Finke Gorge National Park is one of the best places to visit in all of Central Australia. You will need a 4WD to make the trip, but at the end of the 18km off road trip in is paradise. I campground on the river in what seems like the middle of nowhere. The campground even had flush toilets and solar heated showers.

Do all the walks. They are all spectacular with offering views over the gorge and Simpson dessert.

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank mksmthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews