We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
479
764
374
109
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
764
374
109
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeresident peacockhanuman restaurantdeck bargolf courseasian restaurantmountain viewpool arearoom servicebusiness tripa bit tiredcomfortable hotelmcdonnell rangesguest laundrybuffet breakfasttown centrestaff were helpful
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I am not sure when Hilton bought this hotel but it needs lots of upkeep done. Tiles around the pool area were lose or missing. Hotel room had a fairly large crack inside by the room door. Room needed painting badly. There was more paint peeling on the deck than good paint. Showers drained slowly. Staff in restaurant was mostly not Australians so English wasn't very good and they were not to explain the menu items. Food was pretty good but way over priced for what your got.

Can't think of a reason to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 666dennist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear 666dennist,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs.

I appreciate your comments and have passed onto the team for review and action where appropriate.

Kind regards Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We arrived early at the hotel after our Ghan journey from Darwin and gladly accepted the receptionist's offer for an upgrade to a mountain view room that was directly available for an early check-in. The room was spacious (so was the bathroom) and nicely fitted and we looked straight towards the MacDonnell Ranges.The lobby gives way to the three restaurants and a nice gift shop with aboriginal artwork. The pool area is located between the lobby building and the hotel buildings and is controlled by Adrian the resident peacock who likes to impress the guests by displaying his plumage.
Safety measures play a vital role and apart from having to use keycards for all sorts of doors you will be asked to do your overnight parking on a rear site with camera surveillance.
We had dinner at the Hanuman Restaurant which was packed and noisy and did not really thrill us.The breakfast buffet was ok but we disliked the open plan atmosphere.
We left after one night only to return for another night after our trip to Uluru and Kings Canyon. The new room (no mountain view) lacked the quality of the first one - in particular the bathroom would have needed some touch-up. Quite likely the management is aware of this need as renovation work had already started in the lobby building when we came back...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Anita O,

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs.

We appreciate your comments and we're glad that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel - thanks for your review.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree on a future occasion.

Kind regards Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Double Tree in Alice Springs is beautifully landscaped and has a large pool (big enough to swim laps) and a hot tub. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with nice balconies overlooking the lawn and palm trees. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and so was the warm chocolate chip cookie was received on arrival. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mary Ruth L,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience.

We certainly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Really my title says it all. We were slightly unlucky in that there was noisy refurbishment going on while we were visiting in January - presumably complete now.

We used this hotel as a base to see Alice Springs between Uluru and Perth and it was fine for this - albeit a little out of the town centre.

No rants, no raves, just yawns.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleetcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Fleetcat,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs.

I appreciate your comments, apologies for the inconvenience in January from our restaurant refurbishment, the area is fully complete and a fantastic addition to the property. I and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion

Kind regards Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This hotel was booked by my tour group. The room was very comfortable, the hotel was very pleasant, and the breakfast was excellent. I just wish we had more time to enjoy this location for a few more days.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clark957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear clark957,


Thankyou for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs.

We appreciate your comments and we're glad that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel - thanks for your review.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree on a future occasion.

Kind regards Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews