We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diplomat Alice Springs
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Norseman, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definately recommend.”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Great staff, great rooms. Clean and large. Very nice. Would reccommend to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    106
    79
    29
    19
See reviews for
31
107
52
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

fantastic good basic clean accomodation. Great staff very friendly.
excellent location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazygisbornegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My sister and i enjoyed the hospitality that was recieved by staff and management at the Diplomat Motel.
The rooms were comfortable and clean we were made to feel like old friends that had returned for a visit .
Leanne and i did not want to leave the friendly atmosphere of the Diplomat Motel.

The location you could not have any better walking distance to pubs and shops.
We also found the locals friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyemerson2tiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Reservations department Kirby and phone Receptionist Vikki were extremely unhelpful. Working in hotels myself for a duration of 5 years, I have NEVER felt so worthless and disgusted with the lack of enthusiam or care factor in taking a reservation call. I made the bookings for clients in which I will now relocate them to another hotel, thus cancelling the bookings made. If you are unsatisfied in your workplace, then maybe you shouldn't be there. A knowledge of selling rates of the day may also be an advantage.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caught_a_TravelBUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diplomat_GM, Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very dissapointed that we did not meet your expectations at the Diplomat Motel. In an effort to ensure that we can provide the best possible service to all future guest I would invite you contact me directly to discuss the matter further. 08 89528977 gm@diplomatmotel.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alice Springs hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

My friend and I had separate rooms. Mine was the cheaper one and I would suggest that it is a mistake to take a cheaper room, as these overlook an alley that gets very noisy at night. The room was pretty basic and dreary. I remember seeing crumbs on one of the bedspreads. At the time I thought that perhaps I had caused that somehow, though I really wasn't sure how, as I had only eaten a couple of biscuits (cookies) and was sure I hadn't been near that bed whilst eating them; I gave the Diplomat cleaning staff the benefit of the doubt, but after reading some other reviews, I'm not sure I should have! The bathroom was clean and the sheets appeared clean, so I wasn't too worried, but I wouldn't stay there again. My friend's room was much nicer. Though he doesn't have the same eye for cleanliness that I do, so maybe he missed something. I do remember one of the staff had a bit of attitude, but the other one I spoke to was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntyStick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.3 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
464 reviews
1.0 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
716 reviews
1.5 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diplomat Alice Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Alice Springs

Property: Diplomat Alice Springs
Address: 20 Gregory Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0871, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Price range (per night): $87 - $163
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diplomat Alice Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of town, the Diplomat Alice Motel Springs provides the perfect place to relax and unwind with 81 rooms and fantastic facilities. Only minutes walk from the heart of the Todd Mall the property is close to shops, restaurants, cafes and many of the local attractions Alice Springs has to offer. The Diplomat Alice Springs offers a range of accommodation options, meeting venues and facilities operated by friendly, professional staff. All accommodation features air-conditioning, a flat-screen LCD TV, ensuite bathrooms, tea & coffee, refrigerators and complimentary WiFi access. After a busy day of sightseeing, touring or business meetings relax by the pool and enjoy a casual meal and ice cold beer in the fully licensed Uncle's Tavern, situated onsite within The Diplomat Alice Springs complex, or meet with friends in Stumps Restaurant for a delicious meal and delightful get-together. Other on-site facilities include an outdoor swimming pool and lounge, guest laundry, Tour Desk and conference facilities. The Diplomat is an ideal base to explore the spectacular rugged beauty of central Australia and the outback. Take the heritage walk to explore some of the attractions and the unique Aboriginal Art galleries, full of stunning artworks produced by Aboriginal artists both locally and from the surrounding Aboriginal communities. The Diplomat Alice Springs is centrally located for all transfers to the airport, the Ghan train station and for all tour operators departing or returning to Alice Springs. We look forward to welcoming you to the Diplomat Motel Alice Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diplomat Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diplomat Alice Springs Hotel Alice Springs
All Seasons Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs Northern Territory

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing