We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for mone”
Review of Alice Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alice Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value for mone”
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We had 2 different but super rooms, clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool looked inviting but it was winter! Staff were helpful and friendly. Kitchen and laundry facilities were much appreciated.

Room Tip: Wide variety of room types
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SheilaGSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2016
Hi Sheila,

Was great to have you, stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property,
we welcome all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    167
    67
    16
    10
See reviews for
74
176
35
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, good bathroom. Plenty of bench and desk space. Service was polite, friendly and helpful.
Some problems with maintenance and cleaning but the staff consists of one young woman and her elderly mother. Unfortunately they have difficulty getting staff so considering that they are doing a great job despite the shortcomings.
The neighbourhood is run down and dangerous to walk in at night. This is because of the large unlit fields and empty lots.
If you have a car it's better to drive downtown for dinner.
We found the club nearby to be scruffy and noisy with no ambience but the staff were pleasant.Food was cheap and good value.
The motel deserves a go but it's basic.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Daria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Unfortunately, none of these issues were brought to my attention, during your extended stay with us.
if you would like to take the time and email me with your concerns I most certainly will take steps to rectify any cleaning issues that you came across. The rooms are thoroughly cleaned between guests and serviced everyday unless otherwise instructed by our guests.
Yes our motel is basic and a budget motel, and may not of been in keeping with your expectations.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The people are very friendly, the location is good, but the hotel needs serious maintenance work on its rooms. Cleaning is not very good, but internet is quite fast. We had room 12, which can take five people for the two of us. Int there is also a kitchenette. Shower is not very good, not much water.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Baim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2016
Hi Boudewijn,
You stayed in this room prior to going to Uluru and then requested to be put into this room on your return, instead of the room assigned to you.
unfortunately none of these concerns were brought to my attention during your stay giving us the opportunity to rectify them. your comment in our office guest book actually says "fantastic stay, loved our room" but may of been your partners opinion.
all your concerns have been noted and will be acted on accordingly.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed here before and after an outback tour. Rooms were clean, and staff friendly. It's not downtown, but certainly within a 20 minute walk. It is a motel, more for people with cars, but not having one wasn't a problem. I would stay here again. There is a pool, that looked great, but unfortunately it was to cold outside for us to use.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nevetsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

After 3 days of hiking in the Outback, Alice Motor Inn welcomed us with smiling staff, clean beds and hot showers. A bit outside the city centre, which was fine for a walk during the day, but recommend taxis at night. Great location for pick-up by any day or multi-day tours out of Alice.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have been renovated more recently than ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saulsgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2016
Most of our guests returning from 3 days camping are looking for a shower, bed and laundry.
we are pleased we could provide all of these things to make your stay welcoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
1.2 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
302 reviews
2.6 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
481 reviews
2.5 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Alice Springs

Been to Alice Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Motor Inn

Property: Alice Motor Inn
Address: 27 Undoolya Rd, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alice Springs
Price range (per night): $90 - $123
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alice Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice Motor Inn - Quality budget en-suite motel rooms with great pool and barbecue area overlooking the rugged MacDonnell Mountain Ranges. Home style comfort, aircon and fan. Airport shuttle and town bus stop out front. Reception has the best tours to Uluru. 600 metres to the Town Mall; 400 metres to a supermarket/liquor store; Italian, Indian, Thai, & Chinese restaurants/takeout plus fish & chips. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alice Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Hotel Springs
Alice Motor Inn Alice Springs, Northern Territory

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing