We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel winner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Elkira Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elkira Court Motel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hotel winner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Front desk staff are charming and helpful. Location for us was excellent as we live in Ayers Rock and just go to Alice Springs for a few days of shopping. This hotel is located right across the street from a huge K-mart as well as a few minutes walk from the Todd Mall. The place was pretty slow when we checked in so we were upgraded to a suite for free! Rooms are very clean and quiet at night. Good size bathroom, great shower pressure. It may not be luxury but it's everything you'll need.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeafyPunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    49
    52
    22
    5
See reviews for
19
75
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed here in July and the level of service Julie and her staff provided exceeded our expectations. The property itself is an old style motel, but well maintained, clean, and a terrific location for walking around Alice Springs. We arrived late in the day after a long coach ride from Uluru, and were welcomed warmly. The restaurant was getting ready to close but Julie let us order dinner as we were checking in, so by the time we got back from our room, our meal was ready. Julie and her staff were also eating dinner and watching a video of a Neil Diamond concert on the "big screen" and gladly replayed it for us on request as we ate a delicous dinner. A late check out was arranged for the next day, with a cab set up to take us to the airport for our 5pm flight. We can only say wonderful things about the service we received, and while this may not be the most up to date property with all the bells and whistles, the guest care was a delightful experience for our all too short stay in Alice Springs. Julie is a shining example of great and caring service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imaginevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urfeld
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I have slept 2 nights in January 2012 there and the service was perfect. The new owners are very helpful and flexible and were able to make our stay perfect.
Hotel is well located; rooms are large, clean and quiet. A bit of renovation work could be done to bring the hotel up to today’s standards.
WiFi is free and available in the room!

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

While the owners of this motel were very nice and the rooms updated as best as possible, this was not a #1 hotel experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10LeagueBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suburban Boston, MA
Level Contributor
241 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Although this is a 50s style building, the rooms are comfortable inside. There is a real kitchenette, but no safe in the room. There is free wi-fi (not common in Australia. There are several eateries within a short walk and a supermarket, but I don't think one should walk out alone at night there. We walked to Nong's on Heartley St. Woolworths and Coles, both of which sell breakfast food and sandwich fixings, are also close.

You are convenient to the main shopping plaza (also 1 or 2 blocks), tho' many stores are shuttered. Still this is a good place to stay. If you are interested in aboriginal art you should also check out some of the art galleries such as Many Hands and Tenneman (in the visitors guide) and the Cultural District with the Central AUstrlian Museum.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ready2Go2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.2 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.8 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkira Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkira Court Motel

Property: Elkira Court Motel
Address: 65 Bath St, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price range (per night): $91 - $129
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elkira Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elkira Court Motel is centrally located in Alice Springs, providing friendly hospitality in the heart of the outback. From first-time travellers to Alice regulars, we count our guests as part of our extended family. Whether you are staying on a business or leisure trip, our accommodation has something for everybody. Your friendly hosts, Andrew and Brooke Lang, are here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, providing expert local knowledge and personal consideration. With five different room options available, we are able to cater for all travellers on a range of budgets. Our motel has many facilities for guests, including a refurbished outdoor swimming pool and outdoor barbecue area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elkira Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alice Springs
Alice Springs Best Western
Best Western Elkira Hotel
Elkira Court Motel Alice Springs, Northern Territory

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing