We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Absolutely excellent

As a Territorian I’ve seen heaps of Kangaroos, but this tour was excellent. Brolga had lots of... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2024
Rhiannon K
via mobile
Just go you won’t tegret it

The best outback original experience you can imagine. Chris goes out of his way to make this a... read more

Reviewed 15 March 2024
DirckZadeh
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 549 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Alice Springs
from AU$355.21
More Info
from AU$90.00
More Info
from AU$352.25
More Info
from AU$39.50
More Info
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
523
19
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
523
19
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby kangaroo pillow cases his passion highlight of our trip the bus natural environment roger joeys roos orphans rescued cuddle rescuing release mob alice series
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019

One of the best experiences we had on n our 3 week vacation to Australia was the sunset tour by Brolga. This place rocks!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful place this is. I’ve been following TKS on Instagram since January, so to get to see it in person was really special to me. Brolga’s passion for kangaroo rescue is evident as he speaks, and we were treated to so much great information as we wandered the grounds of the sanctuary. Getting to hold joeys as we walked was the best experience. Thank you so much for an afternoon we won’t soon forget!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank lisan850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brolga-and-Tahnee, Owner at The Kangaroo Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Thank you so much for visiting and for your lovely review. We are so glad you got to meet our kangaroos who you have been following on Instagram.

Take care
Brolga & Tahnee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Our oldest daughter had been following the rescued joeys on Instagram and requested her graduation trip be to go to Alice Springs to see them. Thus, we made a special trip to Alice Springs from the USA just for this and it did not disappoint! The care and love with which these joeys are rescued, rehabilitated, and put back into the wild is truly awesome. If we lived here, then we would definitely take the class to become a mother for an orphaned kangaroo or two or three. A beautiful walk through the bush sanctuary at dusk/sunset and you get to hold a joey and potentially feed others. Such a fabulous experience. Chris (aka Brolga) is a master with these animals and can answer any question you have. Would go again and again and again. AND, our daughter is on Cloud 9 from having this experience! We are now really cool parents!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank JAS1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brolga-and-Tahnee, Owner at The Kangaroo Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Thank you for your kind review and for making a special trip to Alice just to see us all. It was a pleasure to meet you all. We are so glad your daughter loved her graduation trip so much. Definitely cool parents! (-;

Take care and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Australia

Brolga & Tahnee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

A truly informative and interactive experience. Brolga’s knowledge of his mob and his interaction with visitors is like no other tour guide I have seen. You really feel his passion for his roo family and his delivery of information to the group makes you feel like you’re on a special private tour. Physical interaction from holding a joey to feeding them bottles was an amazing experience. I have taken a lot away and shall definitely be checking those roadside pouches in future!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank kangaroobop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

We were traveling to Ayers Rock and, other than flying through Alice Springs, weren't really planning on stopping there. Then we saw the Kangaroo Sanctuary and we knew we had to find a way to get there. We're so glad we did.

You're met immediately by Brolga, the man himself, which was refreshing...he spent hours with us, which with how famous he's become we didn't expect. Then the stars come out, the baby kangaroos, and you get to hold them while learning more about Brolga's work saving and rehabilitating kangaroos. Then comes the best part, holding the kangaroos while walking through the sanctuary, which houses about 60 kangaroos, all of which are quite friendly. We got tons of photos, my wife got to bottle-feed one of the kangaroos, and one came up and played with me for a bit. You also get to learn a bit about Roger, the world famous body-building kangaroo who only just recently passed away (but they memorialize him well).

This was one of the highlights of our entire Australia trip. Even if you're not going to the center of the country, find a way to get to Alice Springs to do this activity.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Collin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brolga-and-Tahnee, Owner at The Kangaroo Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit so much. We love to hear visit stories like yours.

Take care

Brolga & Tahnee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews