We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taster of the Top End”

Emu Run Experience - Day Tours
Ranked #4 of 36 Tours in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Based in Alice Springs, Emu Run Experience specialises in tours to Uluru (Ayers Rock), Kata Tjuta (Olgas), Kings Canyon (Watarrka) and the West MacDonnell Ranges. Our professional tour guides love the outback and have a great sense of humour to give you a relaxed, yet exciting touring experience of the amazing Red Centre of Australia. Our tours are the best around and include all park entry fees, healthy food and drink, and sparkling wine for all trips to Uluru! The experience of a lifetime awaits you!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our pocket rocket guide ‘B’ was fantastic in creating an informative & enjoyable experience. The tour gives a great introduction to the top end in a single day. Highly recommend as great value for money

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank JindyHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emu Run E, Public Relations Manager at Emu Run Experience - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi JindyHeather,

Thank you for your review and the recommendation! Hope to catch you again sometime.

Cheers,
Emu Run Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the bus"
in 227 reviews
"kings canyon"
in 263 reviews
"camping tour"
in 93 reviews
"sunset bbq"
in 45 reviews
"drivers guides"
in 38 reviews
"ayers rock"
in 99 reviews
"tour guide"
in 123 reviews
"great tour"
in 95 reviews
"kata tjuta"
in 90 reviews
"sparkling wine"
in 30 reviews
"an early start"
in 18 reviews
"uluru sunset"
in 31 reviews
"west macdonnell ranges"
in 50 reviews
"long drive"
in 34 reviews
"aboriginal culture"
in 81 reviews
"watching the sunset"
in 29 reviews
"fly net"
in 26 reviews
Filter

163 - 167 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

nice- good organization- funny-pretty- useful- interesting-autentical- reliable-sensible-excellent- great-hot-

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank bebert2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emu Run E, Public Relations Manager at Emu Run Experience - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Bebert2016,

Thank you for the kind words, appreciate the review! Hope to catch you again sometime.

Cheers,
Emu Run Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emu Run E, Public Relations Manager at Emu Run Experience - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The tour started at 6 a.m. with a four hour drive to Uluru. We made a breakfast brake after two hours on an emu farm. We saw Uluru and the Olgas and made a sunset picknick at Uluru. We had some snacks and fruits and very much water for refill. Everything was wonderful. We were back in Alice Springs at 1 a.m.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Petra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emu Run E, Public Relations Manager at Emu Run Experience - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Petra,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you have a great time! Hope to catch you again sometime.

Cheers,
Emu Run Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Best day out our drivers Rob and Gavin were excellent. The day was amazing from beginning to end food was lovely the places we saw were fantastic Uluru at sunset was unbelievable best tour ever that we have done so far definitely recommend this one.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank dawn-moore5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emu Run E, Public Relations Manager at Emu Run Experience - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Dawn-moore5,

Thank you for the kind words, really appreciate the review! We really do our best to give the best experience to our guests - we are happy that you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to catch you again sometime!

Cheers,
Emu Run Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emu Run Experience - Day Tours also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Emu Run Experience - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing