We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Pyndan Camel Tracks
Ranked #7 of 36 Tours in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Make a camel ride with Pyndan Camel Tracks the highlight of your visit to Alice Springs. Pyndan Camel Tracks offers a memorable and relaxing camel ride experience in Australia's Red Centre. We're located 15 minutes from Alice Springs CBD and offer free transfers or self drive to us. Choose from our one-hour rides on gentle camels at 12noon, 2.30pm or sunset to visit a scenic valley up close to the MacDonnell Ranges. See native kangaroos and birds. Chat with our cameleers about catching wild camels, crossing the desert with only camels for company, and every day life on an outback camel farm. Explore our camel themed museum. Bookings essential.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The camel tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Alice Springs. You get a hotel pick up and drop off which makes it accessible to all. Our guide was lovely and friendly and could answer all our camel related questions with ease! The camels were beautiful and well behaved. It was incredibly relaxing to just wander through the outback and enjoy the scenery (we saw kangaroos too!). I did the sunset tour which I’d recommend for two reasons - firstly the temperature is cooler so it’s more comfortable to be out in the open, and secondly because you see the outback in different lights as the sun goes down which is so pretty. The camels are clearly looked after well too which is important to me. Don’t miss this great experience!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank susannahd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyndan, Front Office Manager at Pyndan Camel Tracks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Susannah, Thanks for your review. So glad you had all your questions answered by our lovely guide and enjoyed the sunset, kangaroos and of course, our main stars, the camels. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset ride"
in 14 reviews
"evening walk"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 5 reviews
"great ride"
in 3 reviews
"enjoy the scenery"
in 3 reviews
"wild kangaroos"
in 2 reviews
"take photos"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful landscape"
in 2 reviews
"red centre"
in 3 reviews
"marcus"
in 19 reviews
"camera"
in 8 reviews
"outback"
in 14 reviews
"refreshments"
in 6 reviews
"accommodation"
in 9 reviews
"saleh"
in 4 reviews
"morgan"
in 3 reviews
"trek"
in 8 reviews
Filter

36 - 40 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

This was a great camel trek. The camels were in excellent condition, the seats were comfortable and didn’t smell. The staff were fantastic and informative. It was great to great food and refreshments at the end of the trek. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyndan, Front Office Manager at Pyndan Camel Tracks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi Robert, Wonderful to hear that our staff were informative and you found the ride comfortable. Thanks for your recommendation following for your camel ride off the Ghan. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Came to Alice springs on the Ghan went on the camel tour with pyndan camel tracks awesome experience great scenery staff were friendly and had good knowledge of the area finished off with a good afternoon tea thanks to Marcus and his staff for an experience I won't forget in a while

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Andrewnjanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyndan, Front Office Manager at Pyndan Camel Tracks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Andrew, thanks for summing up our Ghan off train experience so well and glad that we are an experience to remember. Our staff have lots of great knowledge and wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with what you heard. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We surprised our children (7 and 10) with a sunset ride after a quick but impressive summer storm.
Malcolm picked us up at our accommodation and while not very talkative, was polite, welcoming and pleasant.
The grounds were laid out nicely and while the gift shop had a small selection of souvenirs, it also had some very interesting memorabilia and reading material.
The ride itself was everything and more that we hoped for and the kids absolutely loved it. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Gerad - Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyndan, Front Office Manager at Pyndan Camel Tracks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

So glad to hear that your kids, aged 7 and 10, loved their camel tour and thanks for the recommendation. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Date of experience: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyndan, Front Office Manager at Pyndan Camel Tracks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pyndan Camel Tracks also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Pyndan Camel Tracks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing