We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
118
83
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
83
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereclose to the airportgreat restaurantbusiness staythe main highwaybench spaceenjoyed my stayplenty of parkingovernight stopspacious roommini bargood sizetown centregreat value for moneymoteljoelsydney
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

What a surprise! Great little motel, rooms very clean and comfortable. But the food at the restaurant!!! Just bloody beautiful, the best meal we have had in a long time! Thank you to the owners Joel and Alicia... your professionalism, friendly manner and tireless work over this weekend was nothing but amazing. True workers... lovely hard working couple. If you are every in Wagga Wagga do yourself a favour and stay here! ✌️

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tasky64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Owner at Quality Inn Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Tasky64

WOW
I am so glad that your stay was so amazing and that your dining experience was the best in a long time.
It is always a pleasure to receive such accolades and makes all the hard work WELL worth it.
I hope that next time you are in Wagga that we get to WOW you again.
Once again thanks for your kind word's and I we see you again soon

All the Best
Joel & Alisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We recently had an overnight stay at this wonderful place. Our room was lovely roomy and very comfortable bathroom large with the best shower, everything was very clean. It also had a swimming pool. We will certainly visit back there some day in the future.

Room Tip: This Motel is on a mail highway and very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _robynandian11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Owner at Quality Inn Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Hi Robynandian11

Thanks for your great feedback Alisha & I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.
We are also pleased to know that we will get to see you again sometime soon.

Whenever your heading this way please let us know and we will certainly look after you.

All the Best

Joel, Alisha & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Only a few kilometers out of the centre of Wagga Wagga. Car space outside room. Restaurant on site with breakfast available. Room was clean and well presented. Lots of space for kids to play and a pool. Such a lovely country setting.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank sha55b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Owner at Quality Inn Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hi Sha55bb

Thanks for your great review, we really appreciate your kind word's.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I believe you hit the nail on the head with your description of our location and facilities.

Once again I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon

All the Best

Joel, Alisha & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a fairly quiet hotel considering it is situated on the main highway from Sydney to Wagga. The grounds are extensive and well maintained. Many rooms have recently been updated, which is great, though our room had a noisy continual flushing toilet that we had to ask to be attended to. It was repaired, but I would assume that with recent renovations that it would be fully functioning. The pool was very disappointing as it was quite dirty and the water level was considerably reduced, so we gave that a miss. Perhaps its on the renovations list?

Room Tip: Most rooms would be good.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Owner at Quality Inn Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hi Mae

Thanks for your valuable feedback we appreciate all comment's.
Unfortunately on occasion thing's do go wrong, however I am glad that we were able to fix the problem for you. I do hope however that this did not cause you to much inconvenience.
As you mentioned the pool is in need of a bit of TLC and is on the list of renovations, however you can imagine we are pretty flat out managing the room renovation program at the moment however the pool is on the up coming list.
As for the cleanliness of the pool this is tested everyday and appropriate action taken where necessary. The level of the pool is quite deceptive and often looks low, however with a abnormally low skimmer box the top water level of the pool can not be as full as you would imagine.

Rest assure your feedback has been taken on board and we are committed to returning The Quality Inn Carriage House to its former glory

All the Best

Joel & Alisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Lovely staff, clean rooms and a fantastic restaurant.

This well maintained property on the outskirts of town would suit many travellers, especially those travelling by car.

The property is only a short drive to the airport

Room Tip: Rooms available with office space
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kyran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Owner at Quality Inn Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi Kyran

Thanks for the great review, all of us her at the Quality Inn Carriage House really appreciate it and are glad we could make your stay memorable.

We hope to see you again soon so we can look after you again

All the Best

Joel, Alisha & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews