We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
118
83
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
83
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereclose to the airportgreat restaurantbusiness staybench spaceenjoyed my stayplenty of parkingovernight stopspacious roommini bargood sizetown centregreat value for moneymoteljoelsydneywedding
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Only a few kilometers out of the centre of Wagga Wagga. Car space outside room. Restaurant on site with breakfast available. Room was clean and well presented. Lots of space for kids to play and a pool. Such a lovely country setting.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank sha55b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Owner at Quality Inn Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hi Sha55bb

Thanks for your great review, we really appreciate your kind word's.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I believe you hit the nail on the head with your description of our location and facilities.

Once again I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon

All the Best

Joel, Alisha & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a fairly quiet hotel considering it is situated on the main highway from Sydney to Wagga. The grounds are extensive and well maintained. Many rooms have recently been updated, which is great, though our room had a noisy continual flushing toilet that we had to ask to be attended to. It was repaired, but I would assume that with recent renovations that it would be fully functioning. The pool was very disappointing as it was quite dirty and the water level was considerably reduced, so we gave that a miss. Perhaps its on the renovations list?

Room Tip: Most rooms would be good.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Owner at Quality Inn Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hi Mae

Thanks for your valuable feedback we appreciate all comment's.
Unfortunately on occasion thing's do go wrong, however I am glad that we were able to fix the problem for you. I do hope however that this did not cause you to much inconvenience.
As you mentioned the pool is in need of a bit of TLC and is on the list of renovations, however you can imagine we are pretty flat out managing the room renovation program at the moment however the pool is on the up coming list.
As for the cleanliness of the pool this is tested everyday and appropriate action taken where necessary. The level of the pool is quite deceptive and often looks low, however with a abnormally low skimmer box the top water level of the pool can not be as full as you would imagine.

Rest assure your feedback has been taken on board and we are committed to returning The Quality Inn Carriage House to its former glory

All the Best

Joel & Alisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Lovely staff, clean rooms and a fantastic restaurant.

This well maintained property on the outskirts of town would suit many travellers, especially those travelling by car.

The property is only a short drive to the airport

Room Tip: Rooms available with office space
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kyran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Owner at Quality Inn Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi Kyran

Thanks for the great review, all of us her at the Quality Inn Carriage House really appreciate it and are glad we could make your stay memorable.

We hope to see you again soon so we can look after you again

All the Best

Joel, Alisha & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night passing through. Excellent car parking for our large SUV & camper trailer. Professional friendly and helpful staff helped with some business emails, printing and scanning documents easily no fuss. Large clean room, 3 bedrooms great for us five. Great clean pool and picnic area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Footprints606240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Owner at Quality Inn Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Hi

Sorry for the delayed reply we have been working hard with renovations and time just got away.
Anyway, Thank you for your great feedback we really appreciate your kind words. It is always refreshing to receive such great feedback, it makes all the hard work worth it.

I do hope we will see you again sometime in the future so that we can show you our new rooms

All the best for 2017

Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

There are so many places to stay in Wagga Wagga but this place is really wonderful - away from the hustle and bustle. Wonderful pool if needing to cool of after a long days of travelling . The whole place has a good feel about it and the rooms are very nicely presented , clean, spacious and comfortable . Will come and stay again .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marleneries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Owner at Quality Inn Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Hi Marleneries
Thanks for the great review. It's always really encouraging when we see our valuable guests enjoy there stay. What's even better is when they want to come back.
I do hope we see you again sometime soon.
All the best for 2017

Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews