We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy. Super efficient staff”

Bourke Street Bakery
Ranked #2 of 109 Bakeries in Sydney
Price range: AU$8 - AU$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Reviewed 15 February 2023 via mobile

Found this place watching YouTube travel videos. Locals love it so we had to try it.
It's walking distance from most hotels. But we decided to take the Ferry from Circular Quay and got off at Barangaroo Wharf. It's across the street from the Wharf.
Line to order is in the street side entrance. They are super efficient. So if you see a line, no worries.
Got the Fennel and Sausage Roll. Added some tomato sauce. It delicious.
Ordered a large Latte also. Yummy. Perfect breakfast.
Baristas are really efficient. It's impressive watching them work as a team in there.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank DrWasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

Fantastic coffee, fantastic sourdough ! Such a delight, we were at the Mascot store, not crowded and great seating inside. Lovely staff for sure. Very reasonable prices all round, delicious sounding pies and the pastries lovely. Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank ChrissyPortmacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Excellent quiche, egg flavour was soft on the inside with a hard but not flaky crust. Perfect quiche. The croissants were amazing and the coffees went well with them all. Pastries to die for.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Lachlan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

ordered one to take home, and it was still crispy with strong butter smell even after an hour travel. Most croissant cant survive the wait.

there was a short queue in front of the shop.be patient, the queue moved on efficiently.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2020 via mobile

This is a popular bakery amongst locals. Everything in this small bakery looked delicious. As it was full inside the bakery, had to sit at one of the few tables outside which was nice as well.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank WeakKneeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bourke Street Bakery also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bourke Street Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.