We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sausgae roll but ruined by the rude service”

Bourke Street Bakery
Ranked #2 of 98 Bakeries in Sydney
Price range: USD 5 - USD 14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I went to the North Sydney outlet of this bakery. The sausage roll was very good but I left very disappointed and deflated by the service which I felt was very rude. It was the worst service I feel that I have encountered in a cafe for many years. I will not be returning to this cafe due to its service.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Not sure if I've had my expectations hyped up so much.. the tarts were good, but not that good? (if you get what I mean). But yes, come early and beat the crowd!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Boyfriend suggested this place as i was the one who always did it. He said we must try the ginger creme brulee tart recommended by the other patrons. Ended up we had an almond croissant, a lemon tart and of course the ginger creme brulee tart. When I first bite on it, the caramelized sugar was cracked and the next thing filled in my mouth was the yummy creme brulee. It was really delicious and I had not had tried anything like this before. We enjoyed a very good breakfast at here. Keep it up!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosemary6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We came here for breakfast and had the pies, sausage rolls and took away some pastries too. Love everything. Excellent service by this lovely lady too who also came out of the shop to help us take a picture. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank celestt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

i know no one wants to work on a Saturday morning but the staff at th Potts Point branch made you feel like it was there fault. and then they forget to bring your coffee and treat you like you are teh one who is dimwitted.
Skip this place much better coffee and snacks nearby

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pemblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bourke Street Bakery also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bourke Street Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.