We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potts point branch staff have way to much lack of interest in a customer.”

Bourke Street Bakery
Ranked #2 of 110 Bakeries in Sydney
Price range: AU$8 - AU$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Reviewed 19 August 2016

i know no one wants to work on a Saturday morning but the staff at th Potts Point branch made you feel like it was there fault. and then they forget to bring your coffee and treat you like you are teh one who is dimwitted.
Skip this place much better coffee and snacks nearby

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pemblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

So damn good. Been coming here for years and it's the best sausage roll in Sydney (as well as the sweets). It's a must visit 😌

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank katie-lulu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I happened to work in North Sydney and this bakery is pretty close by to my workplace. I have coffee here regularly which is so far the best flat while I have tasted (I am not much of a coffee person and I try to avoid drinking coffee) Their breakfast items are also great, though I have tasted only pies and quiche. I will be revisiting to try more items. Service is quick and staff is very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MamataHooli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I came here for a late lunch with a friend. It's a very small place with only three small tables up front, and what seems like a never-ending queue. No worries though, as many people opt for take-away. We had pies and a small ginger-creme brûlée tart. The pies are diverse - mine was chicken with sweet potato and peas, as are the desserts. Coffee was good. Service was friendly and efficient. It's very popular, so I'd give it a go.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doctorj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Had the Cranky and the crossaints with two lattes, HAPPY!

It is tiny but they seem to cram everyone in comfortably enough.. It's worth it!

Maybe in winter be dressed warm enough to sit outside

May go back for seconds the pork and Fennell smells amazing!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bourke Street Bakery also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bourke Street Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.