We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! Check it!!!”

Bourke Street Bakery
Ranked #2 of 98 Bakeries in Sydney
Price range: USD 5 - USD 14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This is a boutique bakery in parramatta! The bread is fresh and different sourdough flavours are baked on certain days so it's super fresh!!

Sausage rolls were a winner with my 4 yo who declared them delish and requested them daily on our visit!

Winner for me was the white chocolate and passion fruit merengue- do I need to say more! Just get one and thank me later!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Biancahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 139 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

First time at this famous bakery. Certainly lived up to the hype. The queue was large but moved fairly quickly. Had a standard meat pie with no bells and whistles and it was outstanding. Just the right amount of pastry and really flavoursome meat.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sydneyacademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

went on a sat morning after shopping at the surry hill market (flea market held on 1st Saturday of every month). crowded but fast service. we had plain croissant and roast pork sandwich. the croissant was crispy yet soft and the sandwich is supercilious. they served good coffee as well. highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank tifyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Great carrot cake, also try the beef brisket red wine pie sounds is good as it tastes add the sour dough bread and it's a winning combination

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank 20jaredt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

You gotta try the chicken sausage roll. So simple yet so so good. The coffee is very good and if you like hot chocolate, give them a go.
Also their carrot cake to Delish. They have friendly staff, and a great community vibe. A Sunday must for sure

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank 908simoneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bourke Street Bakery also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bourke Street Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.