We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers
Ranked #4 of 199 Shopping in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Free Opal Cutting Tour and Lesson. Australian Opal Cutters is a family owned, third generation gem company. We source precious Australian Opals directly from the mines and sell directly to you, so you can get the best value. Rarity, Affordability and Value. This is who we are.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The team is a pleasure to deal with. They are very happy to spend time showing you all the different pearls and opals without pushing for a sale!
Overall we really enjoyed our time and I’ll be going back when I have more overseas visitors!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nathalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Director of Sales at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for the review. We try to show how valuable and rare the Opals and pearls are and we are happy when help create lasting memories with our customers. We hope you become our friends by the end of your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"beautiful pearls"
in 9 reviews
"no pressure to buy"
in 7 reviews
"ear rings"
in 5 reviews
"iventure card"
in 7 reviews
"pitt street"
in 6 reviews
"interesting place"
in 5 reviews
"earrings"
in 52 reviews
"marjan"
in 28 reviews
"shop"
in 69 reviews
"stone"
in 43 reviews
"salesperson"
in 9 reviews
"aoc"
in 6 reviews
"priscilla"
in 6 reviews
"showroom"
in 5 reviews
"gifts"
in 13 reviews
"jewellers"
in 11 reviews
"gems"
in 11 reviews
Filter

186 - 190 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for the free pearl earrings!
Saw the posting from the voucher I got from the airport and it's legit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 159sola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Director of Sales at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear 159sola

We appreciate your feedback. We promise to be here for your next trip to Sydney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Extraordinary quality and selection! A unique shopping experience with one on one service! Just say what you'd like to see and you will be amazed at the selection! Unique and amazing!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank SaraP3662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Director of Sales at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Sara P

Thank you for the review. We try to show how valuable and rare the Opals are and we are happy when help create lasting memories with our customers. We hope you become our friends by the end of your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Interesting place with nice gems & some manufacturing equipments. The guy who served us is friendly and helpful and free gifts. :)

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank yeap28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Director of Sales at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for the review. We try to show how valuable and rare the Opals are and we are happy when help create lasting memories with our customers. We hope you become our friends by the end of your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The lady sat with us for a long time going over the whole opal book, she was really lovely and friendly.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hannahlB3465TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Director of Sales at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank You for the sincere feedback, it is crucial hear it as it is, from our customers. We will continue to provide the Opal and Pearl jewellery with the highest quality and value

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing