We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful opals

I was here 5 yeas ago and bought an opal ring. When in Australia again with a friend we went there... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sightseer689970
Lovely product

Very happy with the service and quality of jewellery I purchased from Australian Opal Cutters and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Flyer25110529170
Read all 506 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from USD 43.71
More Info
from USD 29.14
More Info
from USD 116.57
More Info
Sydney BridgeClimb
1,755 Reviews
from USD 122.40
More Info
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
410
75
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
75
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful pearls no pressure to buy ear rings iventure card pitt street interesting place earrings marjan shop stone salesperson aoc priscilla showroom gifts jewellers gems
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Hidden in an old building and behind a locked door, the shop looks mysterious with a Harry Potter feel. But once we entered, we found the place actually a workshop where jewelry is made, which kind of explains why they can offer a wide collection of pearl and opal jewelry at very good prices -- they cut the dealer costs between the producer and customers. The sales person was nice and professional. We ended up buying a beautiful south sea pearl necklace. I later compared some other pearl shops and did not find any place that could beat our price given the same quality of the pearl. Overall, it's a wonderful shopping experience.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank VivianZhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Director of Sales at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you very much for your feed back I'm very pleased that you found a beautiful piece of jewellery that you treasure forever , I hope to see you back in Sydney very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Having seen these places only on TV, we saw a sign and thought why not.... We hadn't booked but I recommend booking. They are extremely welcoming and treated us warmly and with no expectations... we went in just with the feeling that so we could say we had been... and yes we walked out with items and feeling amazing... catering to every budget... will go again when next in town

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank arohaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Director of Sales at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank You for the sincere feedback, it is crucial hear it as it is, from our customers. We will continue to provide the Opal and Pearl jewellery with the highest quality and value.

we hope to see you back in Sydney really soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We just happened to come across this shop while walking in Sydney CBD.
We decided to go and take a look and see what they had to offer in the way of Opal jewellry.
Found the staff member we dealt with to be very helpful and accomodating.
Didn't matter if you had a little or a lot to spend, still willing to show what they had.
Would recommend to anyone it's worth taking a look.
You will be amazed at what you might find.
I will definitely go back again

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pia_sanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Director of Sales at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review , i am very happy you experienced our exception customer service , we hope to see you again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were not excepted such shop, which is actually not really a shop. When you arrive in the place, you're also at the workshop, the office and the shop. We were welcome nicely and they took the time with us to find the best gem at the best price. Good experience.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank cedric_morio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Director of Sales at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

We look forward to see you again, hopefully soon. Thanks you for the kind words, I am happy you've experienced our customers service as it should be.

We promise to only improve and get better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Received excellent service from the staff, very friendly and helpful. Place had lots of choices for all

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SudeSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Director of Sales at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear SudeSingh

We appreciate your feedback. We promise to be here for your next trip to Sydney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews