We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Very smooth and easy

We arrived in Sydney this morning with two young children in tow. Flight was early but the driver... read more

Reviewed 19 January 2020
754grantd
Superior!

U dont have to have bubs to use this service...just me and my tween went from the airport to our... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2019
Roimata T
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from USD 63.74
More Info
from USD 20.13
More Info
from USD 87.23
More Info
from USD 22.81
More Info
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016

On checking trip advisor for transfers to the city from the airport I was somewhat deterred by the posts for some of the companies operating taxis etc .
On reading a review on this company I contacted Bubs Taxi to see if they only transported families.
It turned out that they also have a taxi company which we eventually used.
My query by email was returned promptly with all the details I needed .
I subsequently did all the arrangements over the phone and confirmation was sent back via email.
All very quick and efficient, as we were travelling the next day.
On arrival at the airport we were greeted by the driver who was in the exact place they said he would be.
He handled all our luggage to and from the car and gave us some information about Sydney, the special lights festival being one of them.
We were grateful for this as we would have had no idea this was on otherwise.
He provided excellent service.

I would thoroughly recommend this company if you are prepared to pay for the service, we just wanted to travel with a reliable service provider.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We booked a return transfer from airport to hotel. We were met by Brendan at the airport then Ray for the return trip. Both trips were taken in a very comfortable maxi van. Both drivers were friendly and knew the city well. They both helped with luggage and also with opening doors. They both checked the car once all passengers were out for any leftover belongings, this was a nice touch because it's very easy to misplace things with children around. The car seats were in excellent condition and I felt my 1.5yo and 6yo were very safe and secure. We took up the special Facebook offer of a free pram hire (when booking a return transfer). The pram was a nice model, very light and easy to fold and to get around the city with. It was great not having to drag our pram around the airport and check it in.
During our stay in Sydney we had to call a normal cab due to rain and we didn't feel like our children were as safe in that as we did with Bubs Taxi. Would definitely use Bubs Taxi again and would highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank BandAP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This service was excellent! We travel to and from the airport with my ten week old daughter and my mum and dad. Booking was great, drivers on time and very friendly. The best bit was the way they ensured that my daughter was safe and comfortable, I felt very reassured and relaxed.

We will definitely use this service again.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Joanne13ncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

This is a excellent private car service. My partner and I along with our 1 year old got picked up from Sydney airport and dropped off at our hotel in the city. The driver was friendly, polite and on time. The car was clean and modern, very nice.

Before our trip we were finding it hard to find child friendly transport, this was our first international trip with our daughter and as parents. I stumbled on a forum were Bubs Taxis was rated very highly and offers child seats for all ages.

Needless to say we were very happy with Bubs Taxis. We rebooked them to take us back to the airport at the end of our trip.

There website is easy to use and easy to book and pay online.

The only improvement I would say is a Confirmation email or Text from them would be nice just. But saying that they do reply fast when emailed.

I would recommend this company to anyone with or with our children.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Phillip672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Very happy with the service from Bub's taxi. Our driver Selim contacted us the night before our pick up, arrived on time and had pretty much brand new car seats installed for my 2 and 5 year olds. He loaded and unloaded all of our luggage, was very friendly and courteous. It is wonderful that a company like this exists, taking child restraint safety so seriously. I will definitely recommend this company to anyone with kids needing transport!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Kristyd505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews