We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Between the rocks and happy place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wolfie's Grill

Wolfie's Grill
Reserve with
Wolfie's Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #287 of 5,816 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: USD 11 - USD 39
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups, View
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Rocks
Description: Wolfies invites you to dine on a wide array of Australia's famous prime grain fed beef and local seafood prepared in our Chargrill kitchen. Our Executive Chef's philosophy is quite simply to produce the most premium quality beef and to lightly season and char grill it to the customers specification whilst allowing true flavour and texture to be appreciated.A favourite with tourists, Wolfies has a vibrant yet relaxed atmosphere. Great food, superb wine and friendly staff combined with views over the iconic Sydney Harbour and Opera House, makes for a perfect experience for anyone at any time of year
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Between the rocks and happy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We ended up in Circular Bay after our arrival in Sydney. Being fairly ignorant of the geography of the City we were very pleasantly surprised to find ourselves with great views of both the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge.

Although not cheap the services and food was of a high standard and we had a thoroughly enjoyable first night in the City.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IanWhiteUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    202
    112
    57
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Ate here in January. Great view but quality of food mediocre and overpriced. Waiting staff not very helpful. You seem to pay for the location and view rather than good food and service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moderntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Get hotel to book table, free champagne and good table location

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissesN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for locals and visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We ate here over the Easter weekend during a spectacular downpour and lightning display!! Sat outside and really had a lovely night. I admit to having my faith restored in what was available for tourists and locals in the area. Food was good (we both had great steaks and a couple of nice deserts). It is not fine dining like Tetsuya, Aria or Cafe Sydney but there was plenty of choice for a good quality meal. Sometimes it is nice to be able to simply recognise what you are ordering without it getting all complicated and ridiculously fancy.
Local to Sydney we did use our Entertainment guide and were worried it was going to be a tourist trap. We were very wrong. Steak meals were close to the AUD50 mark which can be seen as pricey but given the view and location you are definitely paying for that. I would have no hesitation in recommending or taking visitors here for a great night looking on to the Opera House. Plenty of other CBD restaurants would charge a similar price (including those around at Darling Harbour) but the would not offer this view that makes Sydney so special. On a final note the staff and waiter we had were delightful (just a little slow with the bill but it was busy)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“amazing views and great value for taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Food was sensational lots of varieties to pick from the steaks are so tender. The view was amazing I dont think you can get a better view of Sydney Harbour and mostly its that centred you get to see all the sites in one look like a picture postcard. They have a great selection of wine and the waiter was quite happy to reccomend a great wine to us to enjoy.
My favourite was the selection of entrees. A great place for a couple dining in style but even for a group I would definately go back. Food was to die for.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kdr07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wolfie's Grill also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Wolfie's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing