We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rebecca L
Hong Kong, China

All good except the shower

Review of 57 Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Very good location and good price, only 3 mins walk from the Central station. This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff. We love their 24-hours coffee bar which you can make a cup of good Nespresso coffee and a choice of various tea bags for tea. They even provide pastries in the morning which are very convenient if you want something quick.

The only thing we were not happy about was the shower room. The shower area was very small. Water splashed and flooded everywhere because there’s no door and the shower curtain was too short. The bathroom exhaust fan was too noisy and can’t be switched off unless you removed the key card to turn off the main switch. The noise was very disturbing. One of the mattress in our room was not good too, felt like some of the springs were broken.

Other than the shower, it was a pleasant stay.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Bring your own toothbrush and slippers, hotel may not be able to provide.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Rebecca,

Thanks for your detailed feedback!

We’re glad you enjoyed our location, friendly staff, and 24-hour coffee bar with morning bites.

I’m sorry to hear about the issues with the shower and the mattress. We’ll definitely look into these concerns to improve our guests' comfort. It’s great to know that despite these issues, you had a pleasant stay.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Trip.com
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$259
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
  • Official Site
    AU$259
2.1 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Hotel Website
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
1.3 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
0.5 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$122
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Vio.com
    AU$131
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$360
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$360
  • Priceline
    AU$360
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
2.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$258
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
  • Hotels.com
    AU$315
1.8 km from 57 Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$138
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Vio.com
    AU$134
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
AU$360
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$360
  • Priceline
    AU$360
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
2.5 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$310
  • Priceline
    AU$310
  • Vio.com
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
2.6 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (2,824)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveller rating
1,300
1,041
293
118
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,300
1,041
293
118
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station surry hills disco lift coffee and pastries disco lights dancing queen great location complimentary breakfast king room short stay one night stay great place to stay few minutes walk enjoyed my stay would stay again comfy bed business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean, the staff were polite and helpful, the breakfast was very good, and the price and location were great!
The only thing that bothered me was the lack of a curtain or a blind in the bathroom, which made it a bit hard to sleep at night, as it was illuminated from outside.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khashayar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there,

Thanks for sharing your experience!

We’re glad you enjoyed the clean rooms, helpful staff, and complimentary morning bites. We appreciate your feedback on the bathroom privacy and will look into it to improve our guests' comfort.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Rooms are simple but hav everything you need and comfortable. Hotel has coffee machine and fruit all day in foyer and very helpful staff. Easy walk to central station and key sites. Can leave luggage after check out. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenni l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there,

Thanks for the great feedback!

We’re pleased you found the rooms comfortable and well-equipped. It’s awesome to hear you enjoyed the coffee and fruit in the foyer, and found our staff helpful. We’re glad you liked the convenient location and luggage storage option.

We’d love to have you stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2024 via mobile

Hotel is in an excellent location easy transport to Sydney whether you transport or Uber. Central station is right to get to airport. Loads of restaurants nearby and in walking distance. Room was totally adequate and spotlessly clean . Will be back in the future

Room tip: Parking wasn’t an issue for me, I used local transport and Uber
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank CarmelgB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi CarmelgB,

Thanks for the excellent review!

We’re glad you found our location convenient for transport and exploring nearby restaurants. It’s great to hear the room was spotlessly clean and met your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2024

Excellent service and clean rooms. The place is closely located to trains, buses restaurants and bars. The staff were very professional and ready to help. I definitely will book a room again if I visit Sydney on business or private. The facilities at the hotel are up to standard.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago


Hi MLcharliej,

Thanks for the fantastic review!

We’re thrilled you enjoyed our clean rooms and excellent service. It’s great to hear you appreciated our convenient location and the professionalism of our staff.

We’d be happy to welcome you back for both business and leisure trips!

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2024

Comfortable bed, lovely staff and very clean rooms. Great coffee machine and breakfast items each morning. Would definitely stay here again, and intend to come here with my husband. Great location easy to get around Sydney with light rail and Central station a short walk away.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcalder275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there,

Thanks for the great review!

We’re delighted you enjoyed the comfortable bed, clean rooms, and our coffee and morning bites offerings. It’s fantastic to hear you found the location convenient for exploring Sydney.

We’d love to welcome you and your husband back in the future!

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews