We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joanne S

Good value and handy location

Review of 57 Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2024
Good location near central and friendly helpful staff.
The room was an odd shape but bed was comfy and rain shower was great. We parked on the street as we were only there for one night. It’s about $4 per hour and free from 10pm to 8am. There is a parking station not too far away as well which the hotel offered. The 24 hr Nespresso coffee machine in the lobby is great and there was pastries and fruit available at breakfast as well.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • KLOOK
    AU$178
  • Vio.com
    AU$209
2.1 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Trip.com
    AU$210
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$160
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$160
  • Vio.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
    AU$146
1.3 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$340
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$340
  • Priceline
    AU$340
  • Hotels.com
    AU$340
2.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$168
  • Vio.com
    AU$141
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
    AU$141
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
AU$306
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$307
  • Priceline
    AU$296
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
1.8 km from 57 Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Lobby
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
AU$146
  • Trip.com
    AU$188
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
    AU$146
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
AU$400
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$400
  • StayForLong
    AU$366
  • Expedia.com
    AU$401
2.5 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
AU$300
  • Shangri-La.com
    AU$300
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
2.6 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (2,815)
Filter reviews
2,815 results
Traveller rating
1,294
1,039
292
118
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,294
1,039
292
118
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station surry hills disco lift coffee and pastries disco lights dancing queen great location complimentary breakfast king room short stay one night stay great place to stay few minutes walk enjoyed my stay would stay again comfy bed business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,815 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2024

Warm, friendly, professional staff (especially Julie!). Loved the decor. We were lucky enough to score a complimentary early check-in, king bed upgrade and late check out plus the best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The room was spacious and very well-appointed. The coffee machines in the lobby and the sunday pastries for breakfast were perfect. Disco lift was a bonus. We'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Julie at the desk was just lovely and soo helpful.
Great location. Train station really close .Clean and comfortable.
Coffe station 24 hours is fabulous and fruit and pastries handy.
It’s small but well laid out. Overall a fun stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Comfy bed, bright room exactly as advertised. Lobby was inviting with space to relax & enjoy the complimentary coffee & light breakfast. Staff was friendly & helpful. Great location! close to train & lots of funky restaurants. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Julie was very friendly and helpful, as are all the staff I met. Location is terrific, and safe, with easy access to buses, trains, and trams and short walking distances to restaurants and nightlife. The breakfast bar is a great facility on the ground floor and a good place in the morning to sit and organise your day with complimentary tea, coffee, pastries, and fruit. Plus reception is 24 hours. Hope to stay there again when I'm next in Sydney.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Provided just what we wanted for a short stay. Efficient booking system. Receptionists who always made time to greet us. Our room on floor six was excellent, comfortable bed and excellent shower. Hotel tastefully decorated. Healthy breakfast was a bonus. Value for money and so handy to Central Station

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John and Tuaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Hi John and Tuaine,

Thank you for your kind words!

We're delighted to hear that 57 Hotel provided just what you needed for your short stay. It's great to know that you found our booking system efficient and our staff welcoming.

We're thrilled you enjoyed your excellent room on the sixth floor, with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. It's wonderful to hear that you appreciated our tasteful decor and enjoyed the complimentary morning bites.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews