We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Danielle S

Couldn't have been better

Review of 57 Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2024
Warm, friendly, professional staff (especially Julie!). Loved the decor. We were lucky enough to score a complimentary early check-in, king bed upgrade and late check out plus the best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The room was spacious and very well-appointed. The coffee machines in the lobby and the sunday pastries for breakfast were perfect. Disco lift was a bonus. We'll be back!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Danielle,

Wow, thanks for the fantastic review!

We're thrilled you had such a great experience and enjoyed everything from Julie’s warm welcome to the king bed upgrade.

It’s awesome to hear you loved the decor, the coffee and pastries, and the disco lift!

We can’t wait to welcome you back for another stay.

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$259
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$236
  • Official Site
    AU$259
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
2.1 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Hotel Website
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
1.3 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
0.5 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$122
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Vio.com
    AU$131
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$360
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$360
  • Priceline
    AU$360
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
2.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$258
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
  • Hotels.com
    AU$315
1.8 km from 57 Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$138
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Vio.com
    AU$178
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
AU$360
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$360
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$360
2.5 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$310
  • Priceline
    AU$310
  • Vio.com
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
2.6 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (2,823)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveller rating
1,300
1,041
293
118
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,300
1,041
293
118
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station surry hills disco lift coffee and pastries disco lights dancing queen great location complimentary breakfast king room short stay one night stay great place to stay few minutes walk enjoyed my stay would stay again comfy bed business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Julie at the desk was just lovely and soo helpful.
Great location. Train station really close .Clean and comfortable.
Coffe station 24 hours is fabulous and fruit and pastries handy.
It’s small but well laid out. Overall a fun stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Jenni,

Thanks for the great feedback!

We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found Julie and the rest of the team so helpful. It’s fantastic that you liked the location, cleanliness, and our 24-hour coffee station.

We’re glad you had a fun stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Comfy bed, bright room exactly as advertised. Lobby was inviting with space to relax & enjoy the complimentary coffee & light breakfast. Staff was friendly & helpful. Great location! close to train & lots of funky restaurants. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there,

Thanks for sharing your experience!

We're so glad you enjoyed the comfy bed, bright room, and our inviting lobby. It’s awesome to hear you liked the location and found our staff friendly and helpful.

We'd love to have you stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Julie was very friendly and helpful, as are all the staff I met. Location is terrific, and safe, with easy access to buses, trains, and trams and short walking distances to restaurants and nightlife. The breakfast bar is a great facility on the ground floor and a good place in the morning to sit and organise your day with complimentary tea, coffee, pastries, and fruit. Plus reception is 24 hours. Hope to stay there again when I'm next in Sydney.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there,

Thanks a bunch for the kind words! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, prime location, and the morning bites . It’s great to know you found everything convenient and to your liking.

We’ll look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sydney!

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Provided just what we wanted for a short stay. Efficient booking system. Receptionists who always made time to greet us. Our room on floor six was excellent, comfortable bed and excellent shower. Hotel tastefully decorated. Healthy breakfast was a bonus. Value for money and so handy to Central Station

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John and Tuaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Hi John and Tuaine,

Thank you for your kind words!

We're delighted to hear that 57 Hotel provided just what you needed for your short stay. It's great to know that you found our booking system efficient and our staff welcoming.

We're thrilled you enjoyed your excellent room on the sixth floor, with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. It's wonderful to hear that you appreciated our tasteful decor and enjoyed the complimentary morning bites.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Comfortable beds, quiet clean room.
Helpful front desk , very convenient location.
??????????????!!?!?????
I disagree with needing 100 characters i prefer to be concise !!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelarr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Hi Angela,

Thank you for your great review!

We are delighted to know you had a perfect urban getaway with us at 57 Hotel.

We cannot wait to host you back soon.

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews