We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barbara W
Port Coquitlam, Canada

Two night solo stay

Review of 57 Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2024
Comfy bed, bright room exactly as advertised. Lobby was inviting with space to relax & enjoy the complimentary coffee & light breakfast. Staff was friendly & helpful. Great location! close to train & lots of funky restaurants. Would stay here again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 days ago
Hi there,

Thanks for sharing your experience!

We're so glad you enjoyed the comfy bed, bright room, and our inviting lobby. It’s awesome to hear you liked the location and found our staff friendly and helpful.

We'd love to have you stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$259
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
2.1 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$210
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Hotel Website
    AU$180
1.3 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • Vio.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
0.5 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$301
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
  • Hotels.com
    AU$315
1.8 km from 57 Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$122
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$360
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$360
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$360
  • Priceline
2.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$360
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$360
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$360
  • Priceline
2.5 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
AU$365
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$284
  • Expedia.com
    AU$365
2.6 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • StayForLong
    AU$183
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (2,823)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveller rating
1,300
1,041
293
118
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,300
1,041
293
118
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station surry hills disco lift coffee and pastries disco lights dancing queen great location complimentary breakfast king room short stay one night stay great place to stay few minutes walk enjoyed my stay would stay again comfy bed business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Julie was very friendly and helpful, as are all the staff I met. Location is terrific, and safe, with easy access to buses, trains, and trams and short walking distances to restaurants and nightlife. The breakfast bar is a great facility on the ground floor and a good place in the morning to sit and organise your day with complimentary tea, coffee, pastries, and fruit. Plus reception is 24 hours. Hope to stay there again when I'm next in Sydney.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi there,

Thanks a bunch for the kind words! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, prime location, and the morning bites . It’s great to know you found everything convenient and to your liking.

We’ll look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sydney!

Warm Regards,
Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Provided just what we wanted for a short stay. Efficient booking system. Receptionists who always made time to greet us. Our room on floor six was excellent, comfortable bed and excellent shower. Hotel tastefully decorated. Healthy breakfast was a bonus. Value for money and so handy to Central Station

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John and Tuaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Hi John and Tuaine,

Thank you for your kind words!

We're delighted to hear that 57 Hotel provided just what you needed for your short stay. It's great to know that you found our booking system efficient and our staff welcoming.

We're thrilled you enjoyed your excellent room on the sixth floor, with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. It's wonderful to hear that you appreciated our tasteful decor and enjoyed the complimentary morning bites.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Comfortable beds, quiet clean room.
Helpful front desk , very convenient location.
??????????????!!?!?????
I disagree with needing 100 characters i prefer to be concise !!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelarr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Hi Angela,

Thank you for your great review!

We are delighted to know you had a perfect urban getaway with us at 57 Hotel.

We cannot wait to host you back soon.

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Service was amazing, super friendly staff at the desk making us feel very welcome!
Special thanks to the lady working at the desk on 20/4/24 night, she was very friendly and nice to deal with. Will be staying here again! Extra feedback: please lower the minimum character count for reviews, I think it can turn people off from leaving reviews. Thanks guys!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Hi Heather,

Thank you for your glowing review!

We're thrilled to hear that you experienced excellent customer service and that our staff made you feel very welcome during your stay.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

I picked 57 Hotel in Sydney based on previous reviews and location. Having 3 nights in Sydney to end my solo adventure to Australia, my life long dream, I ended up with the perfect hotel. I went with a single room which was ideal. I will return!!

Room tip: It’s literally moments from the LRT and other public transport. Hint* ask front desk where Reuben Hills is for breakfast, you won’t regret!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammaHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Hi Heather,

Thank you for choosing 57 Hotel for your stay in Sydney!

We're thrilled to hear that our location was perfect for your solo adventure and that you found the single room ideal for your needs.

We're delighted to have been part of your lifelong dream trip to Australia, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay!

Safe travels until then!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews