We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Priceline
AU$151
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$136
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
angela r r
Newcastle, Australia

Urban getaway

Review of 57 Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Comfortable beds, quiet clean room.
Helpful front desk , very convenient location.
??????????????!!?!?????
I disagree with needing 100 characters i prefer to be concise !!!!!!!!!!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Angela,

Thank you for your great review!

We are delighted to know you had a perfect urban getaway with us at 57 Hotel.

We cannot wait to host you back soon.

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$264
  • Priceline
    AU$249
  • Hotels.com
    AU$274
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
2.1 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Hotel Website
    AU$180
1.3 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$151
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Booking.com
AU$282
  • Priceline
    AU$289
  • Vio.com
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
1.8 km from 57 Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
    AU$123
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
AU$335
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$335
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$292
  • Priceline
    AU$335
2.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$130
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
    AU$167
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$396
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$396
  • StayForLong
    AU$366
  • Expedia.com
    AU$396
2.5 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$300
  • travelup.com
    AU$289
  • Vio.com
    AU$276
  • Shangri-La.com
    AU$300
2.6 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$210
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$210
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (2,809)
Filter reviews
2,809 results
Traveller rating
1,290
1,037
292
118
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,290
1,037
292
118
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station surry hills disco lift coffee and pastries disco lights dancing queen great location complimentary breakfast king room short stay one night stay great place to stay few minutes walk enjoyed my stay would stay again comfy bed business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,809 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Service was amazing, super friendly staff at the desk making us feel very welcome!
Special thanks to the lady working at the desk on 20/4/24 night, she was very friendly and nice to deal with. Will be staying here again! Extra feedback: please lower the minimum character count for reviews, I think it can turn people off from leaving reviews. Thanks guys!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Heather,

Thank you for your glowing review!

We're thrilled to hear that you experienced excellent customer service and that our staff made you feel very welcome during your stay.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

I picked 57 Hotel in Sydney based on previous reviews and location. Having 3 nights in Sydney to end my solo adventure to Australia, my life long dream, I ended up with the perfect hotel. I went with a single room which was ideal. I will return!!

Room tip: It’s literally moments from the LRT and other public transport. Hint* ask front desk where Reuben Hills is for breakfast, you won’t regret!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammaHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Heather,

Thank you for choosing 57 Hotel for your stay in Sydney!

We're thrilled to hear that our location was perfect for your solo adventure and that you found the single room ideal for your needs.

We're delighted to have been part of your lifelong dream trip to Australia, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay!

Safe travels until then!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

nice and clean. staff were helpful and friendly. good location. The only downside was the bathroom. the shower water ran out and around the toilet every time the shower was used. the disco lift was a nice touch. great to have a quick and easy complimentary breakfast. cheers

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydream07970208111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind words!

We're glad you found our hotel nice and clean, and that our staff were helpful and friendly. Our location is indeed convenient. We're thrilled you enjoyed the disco lift and the complimentary breakfast.

We apologize for the inconvenience with the bathroom; we'll address this issue promptly.

Cheers, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

The hotel is in an excellent postion for access to central station. The coffee, tea & water supply are excellent. Compliments to the staff for the preparation of breakfast. The customer service of staff was excellent.
The only issue we had was the position of the tv in the room in relation to the position of the bed.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi David,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We're pleased to know you found our hotel's location convenient and enjoyed the complimentary coffee, tea, and morning bites!

Your note about the TV's position in relation to the bed is duly noted, and we'll take it into consideration for future improvements.

We hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Lovely room, felt comfortable and cosy but still spacious. Very nice and quiet especially for the location. Bathroom was awesome!!
Location was great, so convenient.
A big highlight was the free coffee in the lobby and included breakfast.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there!

Thank you for your kind words!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you found our room comfy and spacious, and enjoyed our convenient location. We're delighted you appreciated the complimentary coffee and morning bites, and found our staff friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews