We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$181
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$138
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
tcalder275
Mittagong, Australia

Great stay

Review of 57 Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great coffee machines and breakfast choices, comfortable, clean rooms. Stay here regularly for work, it’s one of my favourite places to stay. Would definitely recommend it, close to Central and the light rail to Circular Quay.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Hi there,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you find our hotel, staff, and amenities to your liking. It's wonderful to know that you appreciate our coffee machine and morning options, as well as our comfortable and clean rooms. We're honored to be one of your favorite places to stay during your work trips. Your recommendation means a lot to us!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
    AU$210
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Booking.com
AU$284
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
1.8 km from 57 Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
AU$335
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$335
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$290
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
2.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$130
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Vio.com
    AU$130
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$396
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$396
  • StayForLong
    AU$365
  • Priceline
    AU$396
2.5 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
Booking.com
AU$300
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$260
  • Shangri-La.com
    AU$300
2.6 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$289
  • Priceline
    AU$272
  • Official Site
    AU$299
2.1 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Hotel Website
    AU$180
1.3 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (2,809)
Filter reviews
2,809 results
Traveller rating
1,290
1,037
292
118
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,290
1,037
292
118
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station surry hills disco lift coffee and pastries disco lights dancing queen great location complimentary breakfast king room short stay one night stay great place to stay few minutes walk enjoyed my stay would stay again comfy bed business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,809 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Really loved the decor and set up. Perfect for a one night stop! Beds were comfortable. Room very clean and temperature comfortable. Bathroom in our unit #101 was unique against the street side. Front staff very friendly and quick.
Nice and close to train and a 30 min walk to Circular Quay

Room tip: Get downstairs early for breakfast.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Hi Karen,


Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the decor and setup of our property, and that your one-night stay was comfortable. Our team takes pride in being friendly and efficient, so we're delighted that you had a positive interaction with our front staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

This conveniently located and tidy hotel is perfect for quick trips to the city. The staff are so lovely and the condiments bar was a great bonus. A very easy walk to central station and the rooms are very tidy and fresh. Will stay again. Thanks again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi there!

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our conveniently located hotel. It's wonderful to know that you found our staff to be lovely and that you appreciated the morning bites bar as a great bonus.

We're glad our tidy and fresh rooms met your expectations, and we're thrilled that you found our location near Central station convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

The Staff are extremely professional, friendly and helpful. Great location just a few minutes walk from Central station. Room and facilities are very clean. Reception lounge area is very comfortable and the complimentary coffee and brekky is fabulous. Definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sunny24671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi Sunny,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing professional, friendly, and helpful service, so we're delighted to hear that they made your stay enjoyable. It's great to know that you found our location near Central station convenient and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and facilities.

We're glad you enjoyed the comfortable reception lounge area and the complimentary coffee and morning bites offerings.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Conveniently located near Central station with light rail, buses and trains to all parts of Sydney within close walking distance.
Rooms were very comfortable and hotel well maintained.
The complimentary snack type breakfast available in the hotel foyer each morning was a pleasant and much appreciated surprise.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tomspoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi Tomspoppy,


Thank you so much for your glowing review!

We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel's location near Central station to be convenient for exploring Sydney. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and found our hotel well-maintained.

We're thrilled that you appreciated the complimentary morning bites available in the hotel lobby each morning. We aim to provide pleasant surprises for our guests, and we're glad to hear that it was much appreciated.

Your feedback means the world to us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

This was such a disappointing stay. I stayed here a while ago and thought it was wonderful. But this time, the space was tired, I was given a room with a tiny 40cmx40cm window facing a wall that was completely frosted. the bed was sunken in the middle and was on wheels that rolled around the room like a skateboard. The shower head was cracked and had holes in it combine that with zero pressure it was not the best of times.
The thing that got me the most was there is no kettles or tea or coffee facilities in the room. The facilities downstairs are great for breakfast but a little nighttime fix isn’t really fun, having to go back downstairs, and make sure you don’t forget something like I did and have to head back down again. Finally, the doors are paper thing. And although the walls are sound proof, the doors echo everything that comes from the hallway. I just felt so frustrated by this stay and for the price. It really ticked me off. So I decided to write about it.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Getaway44227994203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, even though it's accompanied by a lower rating.

We're truly sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

It's disheartening to learn that our newly refurbished rooms didn't meet your expectations, and we apologize for any disappointment caused. At 57 Hotel, we offer a variety of room designs and layouts, and we regret if the one you were assigned didn't quite suit your preferences. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly on your next visit to Sydney, and we'll ensure to find the best fit for you.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the cracked shower head and the lack of water pressure. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance team for immediate attention, and we'll work diligently to rectify these issues.

While we don't have in-room tea and coffee making facilities, we do offer complimentary 24/7 barista-style coffee and a premium tea bar in the lobby. Additionally, we're more than happy to provide tea and coffee trays upon request. Just a quick call to our 24/7 team, and we would have swiftly delivered it to your room.

We're sorry to hear that you experienced some noise from the corridors. Your concerns have been noted, and we'll make sure to assign you the quietest rooms available during your next stay.

Once again, we apologize for falling short of your expectations, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved experience in the future.

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews