We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nathan S

Convenient with great service

Review of 57 Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2024
This conveniently located and tidy hotel is perfect for quick trips to the city. The staff are so lovely and the condiments bar was a great bonus. A very easy walk to central station and the rooms are very tidy and fresh. Will stay again. Thanks again.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Feb 2024
Hi there!

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our conveniently located hotel. It's wonderful to know that you found our staff to be lovely and that you appreciated the morning bites bar as a great bonus.

We're glad our tidy and fresh rooms met your expectations, and we're thrilled that you found our location near Central station convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$315
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$315
  • Priceline
    AU$315
  • Hotels.com
    AU$315
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$216
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
  • Priceline
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
    AU$202
1.3 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$308
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$290
  • KLOOK
    AU$271
  • Official Site
    AU$344
2.1 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$211
  • Priceline
    AU$234
  • Agoda.com
    AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
AU$437
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$437
  • Hotels.com
    AU$437
  • Expedia.com
    AU$437
2.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$405
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$405
  • Expedia.com
    AU$405
  • Priceline
    AU$405
1.8 km from 57 Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Priceline
AU$211
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
    AU$301
  • Agoda.com
    AU$201
  • Expedia.com
    AU$272
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$193
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$227
1.8 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$515
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$515
  • Algotels
    AU$417
  • Hotels.com
    AU$515
2.5 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
Booking.com
AU$500
  • travelup.com
    AU$482
  • Vio.com
    AU$476
  • Expedia.com
    AU$499
2.6 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (2,809)
Filter reviews
2,809 results
Traveller rating
1,290
1,037
292
118
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,290
1,037
292
118
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station surry hills disco lift coffee and pastries disco lights dancing queen great location complimentary breakfast king room short stay one night stay great place to stay few minutes walk enjoyed my stay would stay again comfy bed business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,809 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2024

The Staff are extremely professional, friendly and helpful. Great location just a few minutes walk from Central station. Room and facilities are very clean. Reception lounge area is very comfortable and the complimentary coffee and brekky is fabulous. Definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sunny24671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi Sunny,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing professional, friendly, and helpful service, so we're delighted to hear that they made your stay enjoyable. It's great to know that you found our location near Central station convenient and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and facilities.

We're glad you enjoyed the comfortable reception lounge area and the complimentary coffee and morning bites offerings.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Conveniently located near Central station with light rail, buses and trains to all parts of Sydney within close walking distance.
Rooms were very comfortable and hotel well maintained.
The complimentary snack type breakfast available in the hotel foyer each morning was a pleasant and much appreciated surprise.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tomspoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi Tomspoppy,


Thank you so much for your glowing review!

We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel's location near Central station to be convenient for exploring Sydney. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and found our hotel well-maintained.

We're thrilled that you appreciated the complimentary morning bites available in the hotel lobby each morning. We aim to provide pleasant surprises for our guests, and we're glad to hear that it was much appreciated.

Your feedback means the world to us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

This was such a disappointing stay. I stayed here a while ago and thought it was wonderful. But this time, the space was tired, I was given a room with a tiny 40cmx40cm window facing a wall that was completely frosted. the bed was sunken in the middle and was on wheels that rolled around the room like a skateboard. The shower head was cracked and had holes in it combine that with zero pressure it was not the best of times.
The thing that got me the most was there is no kettles or tea or coffee facilities in the room. The facilities downstairs are great for breakfast but a little nighttime fix isn’t really fun, having to go back downstairs, and make sure you don’t forget something like I did and have to head back down again. Finally, the doors are paper thing. And although the walls are sound proof, the doors echo everything that comes from the hallway. I just felt so frustrated by this stay and for the price. It really ticked me off. So I decided to write about it.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Getaway44227994203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, even though it's accompanied by a lower rating.

We're truly sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

It's disheartening to learn that our newly refurbished rooms didn't meet your expectations, and we apologize for any disappointment caused. At 57 Hotel, we offer a variety of room designs and layouts, and we regret if the one you were assigned didn't quite suit your preferences. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly on your next visit to Sydney, and we'll ensure to find the best fit for you.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the cracked shower head and the lack of water pressure. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance team for immediate attention, and we'll work diligently to rectify these issues.

While we don't have in-room tea and coffee making facilities, we do offer complimentary 24/7 barista-style coffee and a premium tea bar in the lobby. Additionally, we're more than happy to provide tea and coffee trays upon request. Just a quick call to our 24/7 team, and we would have swiftly delivered it to your room.

We're sorry to hear that you experienced some noise from the corridors. Your concerns have been noted, and we'll make sure to assign you the quietest rooms available during your next stay.

Once again, we apologize for falling short of your expectations, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved experience in the future.

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Could have a small fridge in room. A small table with two 2 chairs, as need to get takeaway. Some glasses to drink out of.
We enjoyed the room very much otherwise,quiet. Staff very helpful and lovely to talk to. Will come back again when in Sydney.
From Margaret and Craig Bailey
Have a great year.😍

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank margbailey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi Margaret and Craig!


Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us!

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it to be quiet and comfortable.

Your suggestions regarding the addition of a small fridge, a table with chairs, and glasses for takeaway drinks are noted, and we'll look into ways to enhance our amenities for future guests.

We're pleased that our staff could assist you during your stay, and we can't wait to welcome you back when you're in Sydney again. Wishing you both a fantastic year ahead!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024

Great location, clean and decent size room for solo travellers. Staff are welcoming, accomodating and helpful. Quick and easy checkin. Just wish the pillows are firmer and the exhaust fan in the bathroom can be turned off. Will be a bonus if toiletries are better and usable.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank wanderlust0ntheg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Drobyakov, Other at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi there!


Thank you for your valuable feedback!

We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a great option for business travelers, with its convenient location, clean, and spacious rooms.

It's wonderful to know that our staff made you feel welcome and provided excellent service during your stay.

We appreciate your suggestions regarding the pillows, bathroom exhaust fan, and toiletries, and we'll certainly take them into consideration to improve our guests' experience.

Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to welcome you back for another comfortable stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews