We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Timothy N

Would definitely stay again

Review of 57 Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Oct 2023
The staff were freindly and welcoming, facilities were clean and comfortable. Slept like a log. obviously the proximity to central after an 11 hour flight was a huge bonus, as we were able to walk a short distance before falling into those same aforementioned, comfy beds and floofy pillows. Thanks again.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Hi Timothy,

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us!

It's wonderful to know that you found our staff friendly and welcoming, and that the facilities were clean and comfortable. A restful night's sleep is always a plus!

We're delighted that our central location was convenient for you, especially after a long 11-hour flight. Being able to walk a short distance and sink into our comfy beds with fluffy pillows is definitely a bonus.

Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$360
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$360
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Lobby
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.0 km from 57 Hotel
AU$160
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Algotels
    AU$163
1.4 km from 57 Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
Hotel Views
AU$320
  • Shangri-La.com
    AU$320
  • Vio.com
    AU$296
  • Expedia.com
    AU$319
2.6 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$400
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
2.1 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Algotels
1.3 km from 57 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Algotels
1.8 km from 57 Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (2,817)
Filter reviews
2,817 results
Traveller rating
1,295
1,040
292
118
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,295
1,040
292
118
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station surry hills disco lift coffee and pastries disco lights dancing queen great location complimentary breakfast king room short stay one night stay great place to stay few minutes walk enjoyed my stay would stay again comfy bed business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 2,817 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2023

OK basic room. No windows with a view to outside ie. just a bathroom frosted window that doesn't open. Bathroom had pink mould.
Staff were friendly and coffee offered in the foyer was good.
Great location.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sunshine01288879508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Hi Sunshine,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us.

We're happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the coffee in the foyer.

We apologize for the room not meeting your expectations. We do have various room types, designs and layouts here at 57 Hotel. Please contact us directly on your next return to Sydney and we will find the best fit for you.

Sorry about the bathroom issue; we're addressing it with our housekeeping team.

On the bright side, we're glad you liked our location.

Your feedback helps us improve, and we hope to provide a better experience next time.

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2023

Very cool and cosy hotel in the middle of Sydney. We felt very comfortable right away. Top coffee, banana bread and good music selection in the lift 10/10. We would recommend the hotel anytime. Price performance is ok

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaxS4168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Hi Max,

Thanks so much for your awesome review!

We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel cool and cozy, and we're delighted that you enjoyed the music selection in the lift. It's always nice to know that our guests feel comfortable and recommend us.

We cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023

Clean, tidy, friendly staff and modern feel. Terrible overpriced room, small is an understatement, especially for what we have been charged.
There is a clear glass wall separating the bathroom from the bedroom. Not quite right if your sharing the room with a friend.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Hi Nick,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback, although we're a bit surprised by your overall rating of just one star.

We're thrilled that you were impressed by our commitment to cleanliness, the recent renovations we've undertaken, and the exceptional service provided by our dedicated team. It's always rewarding to know that our efforts are acknowledged. However, we're left somewhat taken aback as to why this didn't translate into a higher rating.

We do regret that you found the room to be on the smaller side. Please keep in mind that we offer a variety of room types with different layouts and designs here at 57 Hotel. On your next visit to Sydney, we'd be more than happy to assist you in selecting the perfect accommodation to suit your preferences.

Regarding your mention of the bathroom layout, it's worth noting that while the wall is indeed made of glass, every room is equipped with blackout curtains to ensure your privacy.

We sincerely hope that there was something positive about your stay that might encourage you to consider returning to 57 Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023

Very warm welcome. Room excellent, I had a massive walk in shower/bathroom. Great free coffee machine in foyer. Hotel decor in communal areas is very dark which took me a while to get used to but then became part of the attraction. My room had no curtains in the bathroom so luckily it wasn’t overlooked 😧.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bnwatts2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Hi bnwatts2023,

Thanks for the positive feedback!

We're delighted you enjoyed our warm welcome, spacious rooms, and the complimentary coffee machine in the foyer.

We appreciate your comment about the decor, and we're glad it appealed to you.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023

This is a nice hotel. Well located, nice amenities and features, great décor, and plenty to do nearby. I would say that it is a boutique hotel and it is something different for a place like Sydney. I will be back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Q7109MOrossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max D, Guest Services / Front Office at 57 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2023

Hi Ross,

Thanks for the awesome review!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our boutique vibe, location, and amenities.

We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Sydney!

Warm regards,

Max
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews