We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding location with beautiful view”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom/Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Verandah
Street
Building
Entrance
Entrance
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Utilities
Living Room
Lifts
The Twin Bedroom
Dining Room
Second Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rongnat
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding location with beautiful view”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky to be there on a Saturday for the Darling harbor fire works. There was a smaller fireworks display on Tuesday but the big one is Saturday. The view was tremendous and the location perfect.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your review, =)
As I mentioned in our conversation , there is fire works show every Sat. Night! But you are lucky to see Tuesday one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRSears
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a central location near the water. This was the prefect fit. We could walk to the Darling Harbor and the Sydney Sea-life aquarium and restaurants on the water. A quick 5 minute walk was all that was needed, perfect. And we were lucky that we were there for Saturday night fireworks. Good show. The apartment has enough cookware and dishes for a family of 4. But you will need to do the dishes for more than 2 meals. There was sugar but you will need to bring coffee, French press coffee maker. Only here for 2 days and the place fit us well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: no trash bags, plastic wine glasses.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks very much for your comment. There is fireworks show every Saturdays night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget M...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely spacious apartment in a good location. Two proper bedrooms and bathrooms, a great bonus for mixed travellers. Plenty of space for the early risers with wonderful views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and outside balcony with a view over Darling Harbour.
Liked least: Not enough wine glasses and no coffee making plunger or other coffee maker.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiparoun...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family of 5 - Great location with AMAZING VIEWS!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Thankyou for a lovely stay, we had a great time in Sydney and with three kids in tow we had heaps of room to spread our wings and relax. The location was very handy to the Sydney Aquarium, Madamme Tussards, Darling Harbour (what a beautiful place for families) many eateries too. We were all able to walk all the way around to Circular Quay and its such a lovely walk too. The location was outstanding and the sunsets were truly beautiful. I imagine that it might get a bit hot in Summer, but we enjoyed out stay in May and we found the air con suffice too. It had everything we need in the apartment and there are only x3 other aprtments on the floor, so it was nice and quiet.It was well priced and reflective of the accommodation and there are no negatives here, all positives! Just a little tip - the cords for the roller blinds may need to some tie-downns secured for safety:) Thankyou for the tip of the fireworks on Sat night too - it was such a treat. We hope to be back, as the spare futon worked a treat as a spare bed for our toddler - hence making it a very comfortable stay for a family of five as we previously struggled to find accommodation in the Sydney CBD for the x5 of us. We found the the owners very accessible and very easy to communicate with. We arrived early and left late due to flights and we were very appreciative of their flexibility. Thanks once again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this apartment as it is right in the heart in the heart of the city, great for tourists.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing