We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat pizza in Sydney!”

Vacanza in the Hills
Ranked #688 of 6,916 Restaurants in Sydney
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Congratulations, very good service, nice staff! They know how to make an Italian pizza! Pretty good chilli oil. I'll be back for sure.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank MrJack123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

This tiny restaurant was packed but as bumbling tourists we were lucky to find a table for three. The menu is varied but the pizza looked so good we had to try it and are glad we did. We tried three different kinds - never tasted anything like them elsewhere. And, amazingly, the staff made you feel special and welcome. Service was super efficient. My highest praise goes to the proprietor and staff!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 211hankh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

The pizza here is really authentic.Watch the dough being made and try the speciality fresh burrata.A lively,noisy atmosphere- very family friendly and reasonable prices .Two large pizzas,large green salad and 500ml of Pinot Grigio was $79 AU.Tables are quite close together and the room is fairly small so you may need to wait if you have 't reserved but it's worth it.service is friendly and attentive.
It will be a long remembered pizza!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank sagittarius7Middx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We popped in here for a quick meal at about 9.30pm or so last Friday evening. The restaurant was full but the waiter said that if we could wait for 5 minutes then he could get us in. True to his word we were sat down within 5 minutes and we had a great meal. We both had Pizza, a beer and shared a small carafe of the house red. The food was really good and the waitress was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.
We will definitely be going back to Vacanza.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MARK_CHRISTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Probably the best pizza I've ever had, and we're lucky enough to live around the corner so we're here every couple of weeks. Simple, traditional pizza with fantastic fresh ingredients. Alessio and his team are brilliant, and we are always well looked after. On top of all this it's great value for money. I can't praise Vacanza enough!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chach2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vacanza in the Hills also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Vacanza in the Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing