We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for the seagulls!”

Eastbank Cafe Bar Pizzeria
Ranked #262 of 6,360 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 37
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 26 January 2021

We were booked for Appetito around near the cruise ship dock but it was closed due to Covid. so we had to go here because it has the same owners.
We got a ripper table right on the boardwalk or so we thought.

The mass of humanity walking past only a meter or two away made us feel like a side show attraction, and the bloody seagulls.

They were so game the flew in and actually grabbed our pizza and I only just managed to save it.

Fun at first but very annoying because you couldn't let your guard down.

The pizza was good but the baby octopus entree was slightly more chewy than we'd like.

It's always a bit hit and miss with this sort of entree.

The Tiramisu was OK but had a mass produced feel and taste about it.

We will stick with Appetito when next in Sydney but we weren't disappointed with here, just not thrilled.

The seagulls actually took the edge right off of the experience.

I'm not sure what they can do about it though.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Reckless6505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Great restaurant on the harbour front. My only gripe is the birds love to visit and wait for crumbs.

Food was lovely, the pizzas cooked great and a fab view of the afternoon sun over the harbour bridge.

The staff were friendly. Great restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank 916clairef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Lovely location and meal and excellent friendly service. Very convenient to the quay and city. Staff helpful and friendly and service was prompt and unintrusive. Relaxed feeling and food tasty.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 332bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

The meal was lovely and the service was very prompt and efficient. We have dined here many times and it never disappoints!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lesleyf655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Amazing service and excellent Italian staples.
Fantastic wine list and cocktails.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Heartspunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastbank Cafe Bar Pizzeria also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Eastbank Cafe Bar Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.