We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, service and view”

Eastbank Cafe Bar Pizzeria
Ranked #274 of 6,362 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 38
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

This is our favourite restaurant at Circular Quay. It’s on the Opera House side with beautiful views of the harbour. If you’re going to a show the service is quite speedy. The food is of the highest quality. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Gaylebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2019

Stopped here today after seeing a movie at the dendy .So handy and with good quick service .I just had a dish of Gnocchi ,Hand rolled with a creamy pesto ,roasted pine nuts and buffalo mozzarella.It was a tasty dish .Good friendly staff and being on my own didn't seem to be a problem .But do watch our for the seagulls as I saw them attacking a dish nearby .

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phillipk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Called at this restaurant at 3.45 today. We had a friendly welcome and were told it was Happy Hour. We only wanted drinks and that was fine. Initially we were left alone to choose our drinks but then the waitress hovered over us and we felt rushed. When we were nearing the end of our drinks the waitress asked if we wanted another, and after we said that we didn’t the same waitress said “Well just the check then” and promptly brought us the bill. We hadn’t even finished our drinks at this point. We felt unwelcome and that we were being rushed out, bearing in mind the place was virtually empty.

Ironically we called at the same restaurant on Sunday, when it was very busy, and it was a much nicer experience, hence us returning today.

It might be Happy Hour for the restaurant but it wasn’t happy for us. We will not be returning.

Please just let your customers relax.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

The staff were lovely and very efficient. We had dinner on a busy Vivid night so the circumstances must have been trying for the staff but they didn't show it. The food was great, the atmosphere fantastic. We could not fault anything.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AustraliaWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Typical Italian hospitality - good food, good service & very friendly. Will come again when next in Sydney.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastbank Cafe Bar Pizzeria also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Eastbank Cafe Bar Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.