We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Eastbank Cafe Bar Pizzeria
Ranked #261 of 6,367 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 38
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 6 March 2012

great service, fast delivery of food and the food was delicious. my husband loved the pizza he got from here!

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeahandRyanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 991 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

Ate here for the outdoor Sydney Harbour dining experience. Was not disappointed! However best tables at the front only given to couples!! There were 3 of us and we had to sit nearer the back. They would not add another seat for us to sit at front! Food was good and on par price wise with most places situated on the Harbour front. Accommodated food allergies and no problem with changes to menu! This place was good but sure any of the places along the quay be the same. It was worth the money to dine outside with the view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We ate at Eastbank last night. We had to wait a few minutes for an outdoor table but the view was totally worth it.

Our starter of bruschetta was average. I expected a bit more than ONE slice of bread topped with tomato for $12.

Our mains were lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed my vegetarian lasagne (spinach and mushroom - yum!) and my partner liked his meal of kangaroo.

The service was as prompt as it could be when the place was full and they were run off their feet.

I would go back just for the lasagne.

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emeri01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I was regular customer from Canberra who was very disappointed recently with both the service and food quality. My experience was horrible after my partner and I had to suffer from food poisoning, the food was cold and seafood not fresh at all! I spoke to the manager who wasn't helpful. Just empty promises! I sent an email to the management to explain and they ignored me. I'm never gonna dine there again! Sydney is full of good places but Eastbank is not one of them!

Date of visit: December 2011
Thank Arfan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Despite arriving so late at 11pm, the staff were very courteous. I had linguine de mare which was excellent with large fresh clams baked in parchment paper. My wife's beetroot sald was very fresh, the lentil soup was plain in taste but delicious. Outdoor was closed so we were inside which was cosy and warm. The seafood linguine was definitely worth coming back for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edmund L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastbank Cafe Bar Pizzeria also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Eastbank Cafe Bar Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.