We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 9:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Heaps of fun

Excellent way to challenge yourself and friends in a fun and surprising setting. Will definitely do... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Duncan P
Mission Room Dr.M

Double date with friends! Super interactive and enjoyable! Not a dull moment and puzzles were good... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Culture45016467951
Read all 539 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from USD 18.09
More Info
from USD 28.94
More Info
Sydney BridgeClimb
1,778 Reviews
from USD 121.57
More Info
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
444
80
9
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
80
9
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vampire castle escape room vampire room great fun story line team building fun experience amazing experience puzzles technology challenges storyline hints technical teamwork escaped brain
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This is one of my favorite room escapes. Just hard enough to be challenging, but still fun and can work it out if you think outside the box. (and get hints lol)

Easy enough to find and staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend. :)

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank SammyOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Escape Pitt St, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Sammy,

Thank you for your recommendation! We hope your next experience is just as great as this one!

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This was my first time in an escape room game and it was amazing! We were only two so we did the vampire one. It's good for children and family. But if you're on a bigger group definitely do a more difficult one!
Staff is super friendly!! They wait for you with water and sweets, and a complimentary Polaroid

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank carolina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Escape Pitt St, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi Caroline g,

Thank you for your time for writing us such a great review!

It is our pleasure to hear from our customers that you enjoy your time with us, especially it was a very first escape experience you have. As you mentioned that we do have other room with different difficulties, it would be such a great pleasure to see you here with us again!

Kind Regards,
Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

My husband and I are escape room fanatics so when we heard this was one of the best escape room to do in Sydney, we had to check it out! Fortunately for us, they let us play the Lost Mine given there were only 2 of us (minimum on the website is 3) but we still had to pay $170 regardless, and let me tell you - it was worth every penny!

This room was awesome! We've played about a lot of escape rooms in our day and the technology, storyline was top notch! I would highly recommend this room to anyone was has dabbled in some escape rooms, you will definitely enjoy it!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Kristen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Escape Pitt St, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi kristen V,

Thank you for your review and your kind recommendation!

It was a very brave move to challenge the Lost Mine with 2 players! We are very glad to hear that you enjoy your time here, and we will continue to improve our service to provide a better experience for our customers :)

Kind Regards,
Mission Room Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Our team attempted The Lost Mine and while we have attempted a number of Room Escape Games before, we were quite unprepared for the level of tech inside this room. There were a couple of puzzles which we had solved, but were unsure of physically how to input them into the room to solve the puzzle.

So I would definitely recommend attempting the rooms in Mission Room Escape, but if you've never attempted a high tech room before, I would suggest one of their easier ones first.

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank damianb743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Escape Pitt St, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Damian B,

We are glad we successfully surprised you ! It is our pleasure to hear that you like our room :) And we are thankful for your recommendation and looking forward to have you back :)

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Perfect group experience. They really set the scene and make you feel like you've stepped Straight into a film. Their puzzles are super interactive and are at just the right level of difficulty to make you feel accomplished when you solve one without being impossible to solve. We loved the tech built into the rooms. So very cool. Definitely going back to do the rest of the themes!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BecE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Escape Pitt St, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Bec,

Thank you for your compliments ! We are very glad that you had a great fun at Mission Escape :)

We do try our best to give out the most unique experience for customers and we wish to continue do so in the future. We will try our best to continue improve our service and we wish to see you with us soon :3

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews