We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Escape Rooms so Far”

Mission Room Escape Sydney
Ranked #9 of 112 Fun & Games in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Mission Room Escape Sydney is the FIRST mechanical room escape game in Sydney. The room escape game is where the objective is to escape the room by your brain. We make it more than just a game but whole new unique experience by adopting the latest technology and give you endless surprises. Some of the challenges require teamwork, so you and your friends will need to work together. Mission Real Life Room Escape is a fun and challenging bonding experience for friends and family.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My friends and I have been going through the Escape Rooms in Sydney and giving them all a go, and coming back for more because they're so addictive! We tried Mission Escape Rooms for the first time yesterday, and we had booked the Last Order room. I believe this room is the only one at Mission that isn't mechanical. Its more like the other places we've been to so far where you have to solve puzzles and codes to progress through the game. We were so close to getting out on time, and we loved it so much, that we decided on the spur of the moment to see what bookings they had for later that night. Luckily for us, they had one booking left on the Lost Mine room, so we chose that.
The Lost Mine is the hardest room and its also 100% mechanical. I won't ruin the room for anyone, but oh my gosh it was awesome. Being mechanical means that you aren't solving things with locks and codes, there are lots of moving parts. That's all I'm going to say.
I wouldn't recommend doing either of these two rooms if you have never done an Escape Room before (unless a few other people in your group have) as they might be a little too complex for first timers, particularly the Lost Mine. These two are also longer rooms, being 80 and 90min time frames to escape in, as opposed to 60mins in most places.
We just missed out on getting out in time on both rooms, so it was so frustrating, but a good result as we didn't get stuck halfway through or anything like that. So close yet so far, right?!
The staff were also really good at Mission, and they explain things to you at the end so you can see how you would've had to solve the rest if you didn't get out. They also have water waiting for you once you finish the room, and take some fun photos with you to for a memento of your time there.
We will definitely be going back to do the Dr M room (We were told Vampire Castle would be too easy based on our progress in the other two rooms). Can't wait to go back and give that one a go.
You won't regret going here, highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Room Escape Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Megan,

Thanks for the recommendation! We are very glad that you all had a great time at Mission Escape! It is always our pleasure to hear from the customers like you had such a wonderful time over here.

Your team members were very clever for no doubts :) We can only shows the rest of the game if the team is very very close to finish their game, and in this case that shows your team were very clever to get to the end of the game ! And no doubts you've improve every single time you going into an escape room!

We all love the moments that people taking lot of fun photos at Mission Escape, it make us smile to see every members of you had a fantastic time together :)

We looking forward to see you have another adventure with us in our Dr.M's room ! But if you like to still try out the vampire castle, we would recommend you to do it with less people would make it a little more challenging then it is :)

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"vampire castle"
in 104 reviews
"vampire room"
in 26 reviews
"great fun"
in 46 reviews
"story line"
in 8 reviews
"team building"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 17 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 12 reviews
"fun experience"
in 7 reviews
"puzzles"
in 185 reviews
"technology"
in 37 reviews
"challenges"
in 30 reviews
"storyline"
in 14 reviews
"teamwork"
in 12 reviews
"technical"
in 27 reviews
"hints"
in 20 reviews
"escaped"
in 20 reviews
"brain"
in 10 reviews
Filter

141 - 145 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Just did the vampire room as this was our first time. Mum and 2 daughters 19 and 23 had a great time.this is a must do.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Jennotathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Room Escape Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Jennotathome,

Cheers for the recommendation! We are looking forward to see you with us soon :)

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

2 adults and 2 teenagers had a great time in the Vampire Castle room. The puzzles are very clever and require some great combined thinking to get through and find your way out. It was terrific family fun and it was easy to book online. I loved the little hints if needed to help if you get stuck. I would definitely try the other rooms next time.

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank darrene312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Room Escape Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Darrene,

Thank you for your positive review ! We are more than happy to hear that all of you had a great time and we looking forward to see you over here to have another adventure with us :)

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Such a unique experience but totally worth trying out. The puzzle was challenging and really exciting. We did the vampire castle and passed! Yay!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jpschokker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Room Escape Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi jpschokker,

yayyy! you made it ! We are glad to hear you had fun with us :) hope to see you again soon!

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017

When they say they are the number 1 escape room, they are being legit. Nothing looks overwhelmingly tacky. No overuse of padlocks as you see in other escape rooms, infact some have zero padlocks! The use of space is very clever. I've done both the vampire castle (3 people) and the lost mines (4 people) - both were very enjoyable. Our friend who is afraid of the dark and close spaces enjoyed herself the most! The puzzles were all different and if you find yourself sick of finding number combinations to padlocks, this is definitely a fresh take on the escape room genre.

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank miku121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Room Escape Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Miku,

Thank you so much for your compliment ! We are so glad that you and your friends had a great time together. We do aim not to have too many padlock and combine with something a little different :)

We are very glad to hear that friend of yours enjoy her time the most ! Most of our room's environment are visible and have quite a bit of space but we still have a lot of customers had the same worry before they start the game so we are very happy to hear that it sort it out perfectly for your friend :)

We looking forward to see you have another adventure with us soon !

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mission Room Escape Sydney also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Mission Room Escape Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing