We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 9:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Had a great time in the The Mine

We did the Lost Mine theme with 4 friends and it was amazing! So far, this was the best escape room... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
913larasp
,
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
via mobile
Lost Mine Review

The mine was very challenging and requires very good problem solving and analytical skills (in a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Fearless20904422768
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 523 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from USD 43.80
More Info
from USD 29.20
More Info
Sydney BridgeClimb
1,716 Reviews
from USD 122.70
More Info
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
431
78
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
78
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vampire castle vampire room great fun story line team building a lot of fun amazing experience fun experience puzzles technology challenges storyline teamwork technical hints escaped brain
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Went for a friends birthday, and did the Dr.M room. I'd never done an escape room before, and this one was extremely fun and challenging. We got to the last challenge before running out of time - we didn't pay enough attention to the clues...
The staff member that helped us was extremely friendly and welcoming, and my friends and I can't wait to go back and try their other rooms!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank wenDieDarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Room Escape Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Hi Wendy,

Awesome to hear it was extremely fun and challenging! Although you didn't get out in time, I'm sure you will next time! Just have to pay more attention to the clues ;)

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We will definitely be back to try all of the different escape rooms! Highly recommend to anyone. We couldn't fault it! :)

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kira_johnsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Room Escape Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Hi Kira,

Thanks for the recommendation! You definitely won't be disappointed with the other rooms! Thanks for having us! :)

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

An interesting experience when you put 8 Type A women in one room and they have to work together to solve the puzzle! Once we got working as a team it was a great experience and as we didn't quite get out we will have to come back and try again. Highly recommend as a group activity

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank mishrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Room Escape Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Hi Mishrob,

Thanks for your recommendation! Pleased to hear you guys had a great experience but better luck next time! :)

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This was our third escape room experience and we really enjoyed it. My husband and I did Vampire Castle and got out with 5 minutes to spare. We did need some help a with two of the puzzles as we were over thinking them a bit, only to realise that the solutions were right before our eyes. We loved the balance of puzzles vs mechanical, and were impressed with the friendly staff and clear instructions before we went in the room. We look forward to coming back to try out the other rooms :)

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Room Escape Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Hi Clara,

We'll be very happy to have you back for our other rooms! Hopefully next time you'll see the clues right before your eyes!

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We loved this place. We visited for my birthday in march and being our first room we didn't know what to expect. I am glad to say that no other room has given us some of the feelings that was experienced in Dr M.

My only concern is the quality of the up keep. Some things were faded from previous players, and clue stock old and tattered. Could be printed on a synthetic stock or laminated..

We loved it regardless and definitely recommend.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission R, Manager at Mission Room Escape Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your recommendation! We're sorry to hear about your concerns of the upkeep! We actually replace all our clues periodically, and a lot of our clues are actually a completely different material!

Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews