We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome day out in Sydney”

Dave's Brewery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 100.06*
and up
Sydney Beer and Brewery Tour
Ranked #7 of 94 Food & Drink in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are Sydney's only specialist craft beer and microbrewery tour operator. We are all about getting you closer to your beer and those who brew for you. Our philosophy is simple - collaboration. We love bringing people together. We bring together people wanting to taste and experience the craftsmanship of our local producers. In doing so, we are supporting the passions and dreams of those who are bringing to market some of the finest beer available. We want to bring people closer to the toil and strife of what it takes to produce fine craft beer. To us, it's more than the art and science of brewing or the mechanics of a microbrewery, it's the stories, the legends, the scars of effort and devotion to doing something different. It's about connecting people who are passionate about what they consume with those who are equally as passionate about what they produce. We promise that you will have a great day out, meet some interesting people and taste some amazing locally produced beers along the way. We will get you to here and there and home again, far richer in knowing that little bit more of the micro-miracles happening around us. What could be better than that?
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Axes and Ales tour was fantastic. We got to experience some axe throwing (which was still heaps of fun despite my apparent appalling aim) before tasting some of Sydney's best beers! Our tour guide - Paul - was awesome! A wealth of knowledge and lots of fun to be around. Defo recommend this and looking forward to doing it again

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, General Manager at Dave's Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Tim thanks for writing such an awesome review and we are totally stoked you had a great time with Paul, exploring the Sydney beer scene and throwing axes as well!

We really appreciate the effort to write a review, and look forward to seeing you back on board again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great fun experiencing some new breweries around Sydney, learning about beer and sampling along the way!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hayleyh672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieATDaves, Front Office Manager at Dave's Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi Hayleyh672 - thanks for writing your awesome review of your experience on our Tour. We are really glad to hear you had fun exploring Sydney's amazing beer scene, and of course trying some awesome beers!

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you back on board again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

A great fun and educational day out. The guys turned up on time and were well organised and definitely knew there 'beer' stuff. I would highly recommend and will be back again with a work group.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank robertkB453KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, General Manager at Dave's Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experience exploring Sydney's local beer scene with us. We are really glad to hear that you had fun AND found it educational!

Thanks for the recommendation, and looking forward to having you back on board again for another Tour.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Best Beer tour I have been on and I've been on a few!! Thanks to Jamie and Gabriella I would recommend Dave's Brewery Tours to anyone

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A6083GVkarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, General Manager at Dave's Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review! We really enjoyed taking your group on an exploration of Sydney's awesome beer scene.

Thanks for the recommendation - we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

15 of us went on the hipsters & hops inner west tour for our Balmain FC do and had a top day!
Jamie & Marco were friendly, fun and knowledgeable hosts with the right balance of banter and insightful info on the brewing process. The 3 breweries we visited (Grifter, Akasha & Wayward) were all cool little hideaway places you'd never stumble across unless you knew about them and they all had a great selection of beers from lager to red ale to IPAs and stouts. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Zonners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieATDaves, General Manager at Dave's Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Zonners - thanks for the awesome review - your group of lads were a bunch of fun, and Marco and I were really impressed that they all tried all of the different styles of beer on offer at those venues.

And thanks for the recommendation - it is much appreciated. We love taking people in to those out of the way venues on a journey of beer discovery - it's what we are all about!

So thanks again for your review, and hope to see you back on board again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dave's Brewery Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Marrickville, Sydney
 

Been to Dave's Brewery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing