We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
Ranked #114 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for business. Service was excellent. Great amenities, large room with full laundry/kitchen facilities. Full foxtel service, balcony as well. Didn't have time for the pool/sauna/gym, but was in a convenient location, and was a good setup. Will stay again. Walking distance to Darling Harbour and Convention Centre.

Room Tip: get city views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for providing excellent feedback on your recent stay with us. I highly appreciate your positive comments on our convenient location and room comfort, complemented by our excellent customer service standards.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,503)
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is close to Star casino and Pyrmont bridge which then take you to many eateries in Darling Harbour. The staff were very helpful and accommodating to our requests. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed really comfortable. We had a one bedroom apartment and used the sofa bed as a 2nd bedroom. The room was more than adequate to enable us to do so. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Our fully furnished spacious apartments, complemented by our excellent customer service standards, provide all the comfort and convenience for all that you need to relax and enjoy your stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was dated but nice and clean. Bedroom is on the interior of the complex. We were on the 8th floor and the noises from echo's was loud until after midnight. Need a fan (ceiling or free standing) in the room just to try and neutralize the noise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnjO8605GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be an asset to your stay. As the building has a open atrium and the original hardwood floor from the 1800’s, noise can travel between levels. We do try to monitor this by doing regular nightly patrols and having additional security on during the weekends. We also place extra signage at entry points to the building to ensure that guest are aware they are entering a quiet area and to be mindful of their voices in an effort to minimise disturbances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

handy to Darling harbour,,.large 2 bed 2 bath appartment,,great kitchen and tv space,, very close to great restaurants handy to supermarket for early essentials,,supply of toiletries every day and beds made..

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade if possible
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KevinRat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I would like to sincerely thank you for your post. I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I appreciate your positive comments about the facilities and location.. Next time you are in Sydney I hope you will choose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

reception staff very good, but let down by room faults.
power switches tripping out due to fuse problems, no tv signal obtainable and water stains and perished floor sills didnt help.
I wasnt the only dissatisfied customer, and there is much better accomodation available close by.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C3851CFphilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for post and feedback regarding Oaks Goldsbrough apartments. I am sorry to hear that your expectations of the Hotel were not met. I will be sure to take your comments onboard about the maintenance issues raised and will discuss them with the Department Head for further rectification and will ensure such instances are not repeated. On a positive note I appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff and will be sure to pass them on to the team. I hope that in the future you will give Oaks Hotels & Resorts the opportunity to show you that we can provide an efficient and enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Oaks on Castlereagh
#69 of 178 in Sydney
695 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $180 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, offer central Sydney accommodation in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. Situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combining the charm and elegance of the 1800’s, with all the modern amenities for your business or leisure stay.With a magnificent neo-classical facade, original tallow wood floors and exposed ironbark columns featured throughout the hotel, as well as views from many of the rooms over the skyline of Sydney and one of its major attractions, Darling Harbour, Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments stands out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing