We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 236
USD 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 146
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 172
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 192
USD 171
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 162
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 227
USD 144
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 169
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 250
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 207
USD 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,026)
Filter reviews
3,026 results
Traveller rating
553
1,060
682
376
355
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
1,060
682
376
355
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourcovered walkwaylight railwool storeone bedroom apartmentwashing machineapartment was cleanself containedfull kitchenstar casinoserviced dailysmall balconylaundry facilitiespublic transportfantastic locationcentral stationgoldsborough
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 3,026 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Location is close to Star casino and Pyrmont bridge which then take you to many eateries in Darling Harbour. The staff were very helpful and accommodating to our requests. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed really comfortable. We had a one bedroom apartment and used the sofa bed as a 2nd bedroom. The room was more than adequate to enable us to do so. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Our fully furnished spacious apartments, complemented by our excellent customer service standards, provide all the comfort and convenience for all that you need to relax and enjoy your stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The room was dated but nice and clean. Bedroom is on the interior of the complex. We were on the 8th floor and the noises from echo's was loud until after midnight. Need a fan (ceiling or free standing) in the room just to try and neutralize the noise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnjO8605GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be an asset to your stay. As the building has a open atrium and the original hardwood floor from the 1800’s, noise can travel between levels. We do try to monitor this by doing regular nightly patrols and having additional security on during the weekends. We also place extra signage at entry points to the building to ensure that guest are aware they are entering a quiet area and to be mindful of their voices in an effort to minimise disturbances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

handy to Darling harbour,,.large 2 bed 2 bath appartment,,great kitchen and tv space,, very close to great restaurants handy to supermarket for early essentials,,supply of toiletries every day and beds made..

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade if possible
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KevinRat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

I would like to sincerely thank you for your post. I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I appreciate your positive comments about the facilities and location.. Next time you are in Sydney I hope you will choose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

reception staff very good, but let down by room faults.
power switches tripping out due to fuse problems, no tv signal obtainable and water stains and perished floor sills didnt help.
I wasnt the only dissatisfied customer, and there is much better accomodation available close by.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C3851CFphilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for post and feedback regarding Oaks Goldsbrough apartments. I am sorry to hear that your expectations of the Hotel were not met. I will be sure to take your comments onboard about the maintenance issues raised and will discuss them with the Department Head for further rectification and will ensure such instances are not repeated. On a positive note I appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff and will be sure to pass them on to the team. I hope that in the future you will give Oaks Hotels & Resorts the opportunity to show you that we can provide an efficient and enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Easy to locate, comfortable apartments, close to convention centre. Bonuses like a pool and airport shuttle appreciated

Would've been nice to have had a local map guide to closest shops as rooms not provisioned, so need to zip down to closest 7eleven etc to grab supplies

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LuxeCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and location convenient to your needs. I will be sure to share your encouraging comments with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews