We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 155
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 146
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 145
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 165
USD 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 269
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 152
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 227
USD 143
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 236
USD 174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 150
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 207
USD 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,563)
Filter reviews
6,563 results
Traveller rating
3,801
2,033
469
179
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,801
2,033
469
179
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationstudio apartmenttown hall stationthese apartmentswashing machinegreat apartmentworld squarecoles supermarketserviced dailyhigh floorfull kitchengeorge sthome away from homecentral locationthe heart of the citypublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 6,563 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The apartments were well fitted out and comfortable, but even being on the 19th floor, the street noise (traffic and pedestrian) and local club music carried into the room relatively easily throughout the night.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dktraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear dktraveller79,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is pleasing to read you enjoyed our quality accommodation at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the external street noise, please kindly note that our friendly 24-hour team are available should our guests require assistance throughout their stay.

dktraveller79, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights over Easter in a 2 bedroom apartment on level 31. We didn’t have a view over looking Darling Harbour so the view from our balcony was mediocre just looking over other buildings. The apartment itself was very clean and well appointed for 4 people and the wifi was really good - a deal breaker with two teenagers. Sydney Harbour is a 2km easy walk and Pitt St Mall for shopping is a bit over 1 km. Darling Harbour is under a km to walk to. There are several food options all around the hotel. The only thing we found annoying was how slow the lifts were when waiting. I think the hotel was full and we would sometimes wait 10 minutes for a lift. That is the reason why I have given 4 stars not 5.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank catherinemL6840DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear catherinemL6840DS,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney over the Easter weekend.

Our quality accommodation is ideal for families offering spacious modern suites, fully equipped gourmet kitchen and internal laundry allowing the whole family the space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort.

We do hope you were able to utilise our prime location within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the longer than normal lift wait times, rest assured your valuable feedback has been shared with our external lift providers to ensure our lifts work more efficiently over 56 levels.

catherinemL6840DS, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very large one bedroom. Clean and tidy and an arrival lounge was a bonus. Staff very friendly. Will definitely stay there again. Central location and very handy to trains. Walking distance to outlet shopping.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Debbie T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney on your recent travels.

We understand that our guests may travel long distances and we do try our best to accommodate all early arrivals, regretfully this is subject to availability. Our friendly Guest Services team are more than happy to offer assistance in storing luggage and giving access to our arrivals lounge and resort style leisure facilities until their suite is ready to occupy.

We do hope you were able to utilise our prime location to tick off some of Sydney’s top attractions.

Debbie T, thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Lobby was flash as were the lifts but both rooms were tired and showing signs of poor maintenance and age. The staff were friendly but I had a series of issues which were largely caused by poor upkeep and they were compounded by slow turn around times to fix. I would stay there again but would be mindful not to pay too much

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WorkTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear WorkTraveller77,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is disappointing when we receive reviews such as yours WorkTraveller77 and please do accept our sincere apologies that your experience at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney was not up to the usual five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation that we very much pride ourselves on.

Rest assured your valuable feedback has been shared with our team to ensure we rectify the mentioned shortcomings for our future guests.

WorkTraveller77, we apologise once again and do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd Madden
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

As a long term guest of Meriton Apartments, the accommodation, staff , convenience etc remain excellent. Unfortunately the new Elevator System in use at Kent St lets the team down. The Easter period saw continual long queues and being on a high floor extensive waiting time for the lifts to get you down to the lobby. Hats off to the professional staff that would have had to repeatedly apologise to disgruntled guests.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardrN5806FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear richardrN5806FX,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We love welcoming back our valued return guests and are delighted to read you once again enjoyed our five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation that we very much pride ourselves on.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the longer than normal lift wait times, rest assured your valuable feedback will be shared with our external lift provider.

richardrN5806FX, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews