We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,863)
Filter reviews
6,863 results
Traveller rating
3,993
2,100
492
189
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,993
2,100
492
189
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment town hall station these apartments washing machine great apartment world square coles supermarket serviced daily high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location the heart of the city public transport
Filter
Updating list...
1,333 - 1,338 of 6,863 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Lift was very bad. Big Queues. Long time waiting. Never seen anything like it. Has to get fixed. At morning, at night. Going up, going down. To Lobby, to room, to carpark. Every single lift trip took a long time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rlew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear rlew2017,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the longer than normal lift wait times, rest assured your feedback has been shared with our higher management team for review. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to maintain our five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation that we very much pride ourselves on.

rlew2017, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Very happy with studio room. Surprisingly large and just right for a single or couple. Nice and close to Sydney's Town Hall Station if you decide to take the train from the airport (much better option than taxi or self drive)

Room Tip: Plenty of Asian take-away food from several shops immediately adjacent to the Meriton...or you can cook your own food in the kitchenette
Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Collrrn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Wow 5 Stars!

Thank you Collrrn B, for a fantastic first review!

We are delighted to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

A warm welcome awaits your return Collrrn B!

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Went for my husbands 40th. Had a beautiful card from the hotel in the room along with bottle of champagne. Really nice touch. There was a loud jack hammering noise all night (still at 4am) kept us awake.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 49 and had a jack hammering noise all night (4am still going). Couldn't have been from builders so could have been plumbing noises. However kept us awake all night. View was amazing though.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Kristen b,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted you chose to stay at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney for such a special occasion – Happy belated 40th Birthday!

Our premium accommodation is ideal for special occasions offering spacious modern suites, fully equipped gourmet kitchen and internal laundry allowing our guests the space and freedom to relax and soak in the stunning breathtaking views. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our special birthday amenity.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the external light rail works, your feedback will be shared with our team and we do hope this did not impact your overall experience with us.

Kristen b, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed 5 nights for business August 5-10; 2017.
Rooms are good and clean. The view i had was not great, anyway.
Very friendly and extremely helpful staff.
Location is great, many restaurants and bars in the vicinity.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Ayache B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.
We are so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and made your experience in Sydney an pleasant one, especially being on business travels. We hope that you had a chance to unwind and relax in our luxury resort style swimming pool, sauna and gymnasium and enjoyed other in-house amenities offered in our well-appointed suite.

Ayache B, it is our pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to any of our sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast in the near future!

Kind regards,
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

HEAVENLY. Especially after weeks in the outback.Gorgeous room with balcony. Everything was soft shiny and beautiful. The staff was insanely nice and helpful. Th location is fantastic, you can walk everywhere in the CBD.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you Beth B for sharing your kind praises with Meriton Suites Kent Street and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to be your top recommended brand for accommodation and we are thrilled that our quality customer service has brought you a wonderful experience to your recent travels.

Beth B, we highly appreciate your time in providing your feedback and we look forward to many more opportunities to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Todd M
Online Reputation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews