We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
632
441
125
59
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
441
125
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour one bedroom suite town hall station floor to ceiling windows kent st washer and dryer nespresso machine pool and gym george street living area queen victoria building hotel room high floor business trip late check convenient location fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This hotel was below my expectations. Check in was slow, however in saying that the room was provided after only short wait.
The room is modern, clean and spacious. Centrally located within the heart of Sydney.
The biggest downfall was the very firm bed and most importantly the lack of heating. The heating regardless of putting it to 28 degrees failed to warm the room at all.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Buzza626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Buzza626,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Fraser Suites Sydney, we are delighted to hear that you found your stay pleasing.

We do appreciate your constructive comments and I agree that we certainly are good value. We are making various improvements to our Suites ensure we maintain the quality standards and finish in all our guest's Suites. Your feedback inspires us to continue the pursuit of the perfect stay.

We hope to see you and the family again on your next visit to Sydney; we look forward to yet another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Tate Manduku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Very happy all round. Definitely would stay again. Room and facilities great. Good coffee and tea options and well appointed kitchen for a hotel. Staff very friendly, efficient and just good at their job. Pool sauna etc really nice, just not on the roof. Such a great location. Walking distance to pretty much all of the CBD.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Matt R,

Thank you for your review and endorsement our location is very convenient and has an advantage of being close to the main shopping and dining precinct and the public transit system which is a very economical way to travel around.

We are pleased you were able to enjoy the surrounding restaurants while staying with us to the Fraser Suites in the near future and to have the opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Tate Manduku
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

It is not acceptable a hotel should charge their customers the Credit Card Merchant Fees. Especially when the premise is listed as 5 Star hotel on the Tripadvisor.
I booked a studio deluxe room thinking that it is a studio. But when I checked in it is merely a small hotel room, there is nothing "studio" about it. It looked nothing like the picture of a studio deluxe presented. Disappointed I upgraded to a One Bedroom Premier Suite.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank tonnyf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Tonny F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay Fraser Suites Sydney.

I am naturally saddened to read that you were underwhelmed by aspects of your stay, especially sorry to learn of this after your stay. Feedback from our guests means a lot to us, and we would have appreciated the opportunity to have spoken with you personally.

I would like to assure you that the team and we will be working as hard as ever to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time with us, and we do this by sharing images and floor plans of our rooms online. I am sorry if you did get the opportunity to see these.

I really do hope that we may have the chance to welcome you back in the future and thank you again for taking the time to post a review.

Warm regards,
Tate Manduku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Spacious and spotless apartments, Good location, nearest train stop is Town Hall, staff on check in were unfriendly and unhelpful not welcoming at all. Pool gym and sauna amazing, great facility and well maintained.

Room tip: Room 1201 has a view of a carpark and no sun
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear ajbj2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other us. Your kind comments have been shared with the rest of the team, who will be motivated to continue the endless pursuit of delivering the perfect stay.

We certainly welcome you back to an enhanced Fraser Suites experience on your next visit to Sydney, please connect with us via our Socials (Instagram and Facebook) to see all our exciting packages on offer for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tatenda Manduku
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Stayed at Fraser Suites for 1 night whilst visiting Sydney. The apartment was very clean and well presented. Check in-out staff were helpful and friendly. Room service food was tasty, also enjoyed the pool and gym facilities. A great stay, will be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JAT2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Greetings JAT201,

Thank you for the Fantastic review. We are so pleased to have made a positive impression on you! We love to make our guests happy, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you as our guest.

Kind Regards,
Tate Manduku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews