We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
9
11
10
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
11
10
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We first came here 7 years ago and manged to win the pub quiz. We have returned to find the Guinness served still in pints not schooners and also great tasting.
Has a great atmosphere, friendly bar staff and a grest range of drinks at good prices. A must visit pub.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely pint of Guinness ! Great spot, 2 mins from the Kings X, friendly staff, plenty of tv’s to watch sport on, late bar ! Next time I’m back in Sydney I’ll be having another couple of pints here....

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Gar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Did not go to the hotel - only the pub

That's a really friendly experience . This was open mic night and the singing was good and fun.

Drinks were cheap. Crowd was a mix of old and young . Not much more to ask.

Recommended if you want a non sleazy drink near the cross .

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AugusBagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed there few nights and I can say that it was really nice.

I didn't have big expectations since it's just above an Irish pub.
But I was really surprised to see that it's much better quality than most of the hostel and way cheaper than any hotel in the area.

I am going to go back soon.

Thanks all of you guys for the nice time over there.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank CharlyM506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at how good the accommodation is at O`Malley`s for such a reasonable price. Very clean rooms and bathrooms and very comfortable beds. On top of this, you are very close to the Cross , Bondi and the city.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews