We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
149
64
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
64
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel aesop toiletries darlinghurst road inner city kings cross train station cafes and restaurants oxford st seen better days little touches ironing board within walking distance would definitely stay here again fantastic location funky roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

Our favourite Sydney hotel! Unique yet tasteful decor, superbly comfortable beds, warm hospitality & close proximity to Darlinghurst, Potts Point, King’s Cross & the CBD. Terrific cafes & restaurants nearby - hard to top this gorgeous boutique hotel

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023

I had the one of the best night sleeps I have every had in a hotel. And I did travel 2-3 months a year for over 20 years for work.
I had the room upstairs at the front of the hotel. I thought it could be noisy... but no. I had the balcony doors closed and heard no outdoor noise.
We were welcomed with kindness. I came with a friend who had the room next door and they said there room was perfect.
Such a chilled quaint quirky hotel. Would defiantly come and stay her again

Room tip: Enjoy the quirkiness of the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank O2666SKerins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2023

Very nice rustic hotel converted from an old terrace building. The staff are exceptional, friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with good amenities. Location is excellent with plenty of pubs and restaurants near by.

Room tip: Parking is an issue so plan ahead.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2023 via mobile

Roomy room that feels better than home.

I practically live in hotels and to find this gem was an absolute pleasure. The rooms are well appointed and ROOMY !! Ours had an area that looked over the common area. Room for a small table that was almost seperate from the bedroom.

Great ARSOP amenities and from the moment you walk up to the door the scent of the hotel captivates you.

The charm and grace of the building is outstanding.

We received a personal message asking when we would be arriving as there is no 24 hour reception as you would expect from a boutique hotel. Jesse was so so friendly on checkin.

Located on Darlinghurst road it is close to public transport and some great eating places. Loved our stay here

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SteveSaporito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2023

Absolutely fabulous hotel, staff were great, friendly and accommodating. Extremely comfortable beds, stocked mini bar, nice covered/uncovered courtyard. Would highly recommend. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🇦🇺💕👍🏽

Room tip: Definitely give it a go. Beautiful hotel.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews