We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 149
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 149
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
USD 146
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 149
PricelineUSD 149
eDreamsUSD 149
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
706
801
320
92
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
706
801
320
92
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location would stay again business trip central location public transport manor apartment cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2019

All went as expected.
Staff are friendly but don't offer any wow factor
Room and nice and big but a little outdated and rundown. Having said that I saw lots of workers so assume a Reno is currently taking place.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank Sunshine38615604421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Sunshine3865604421
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra on Kent. We are pleased to hear that the team looked after you during your stay. You are correct we are currently refurbishing our hotel rooms and will be completed shortly.
Hope you come back soon to check them out
Regards Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

good location for eating at Darling Harbour. Walking distance to the Exhibition Halls for business functions too. Handy if you are not driving and doing lots of walking. The self contained apartments were also well equipped for dining in your room.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank Excursion34773284001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Excursion34773284001
Thank you for your fabulous review of your recent stay at Mantra on Kent, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and our apartments. We hope to see you back again soon.
Regards Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

The apartment was in a really good location only a short walk to the nearest train station. So close to Darling Harbour and you could see the vivid festival from our room. Really comfortable bed and the bathroom was great. Only down fall was not being able to get some fresh air by opening a window, but I think that is because I'm from the country.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank Fearless04844592541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear Fearless04844592541
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed the central location and the comfy room.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Regards Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Staff very helpful and friendly. Room has good kitchen, washer and nice sitting area. Conveniently located to Pier 26 and Darling Harbor. Nice walk to Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanical Gardens! Would recommend

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anilt413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear anilt413
Thank you fo rtaking teh time to leave your review, it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and our cental location to the CBD and Darling Harbour.
Regards Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Good overall, wished I had a desk in the room so I could have done some work more comfortably. Very comfortable bed which added to a good nights rest. Overall good - though the hotel I am happy to say is upgrading its facilities in line with its overall improvement. Much appreciated.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank Scenic36712411142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you for the feedback, we do have several different room options so it is always worth mentioning to reception if there is something that would make your stay more comfortable.
Kind Regards Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews