We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
When-on-me-travels
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Did the job for us
Review of Forest Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2019
Busy but not overly busy. Good pub grub, loads of drink. pool table, friendly staff, nice courtyard area. It's just an all-round nice sort of place that you could take the fam or just hangout with your mates. I hear they sell donuts too.
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$274
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$274
  • KLOOK
    AU$218
  • Hotels.com
    AU$252
2.8 km from Forest Lodge
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
2.4 km from Forest Lodge
Free Wifi
Executive Harbour View Suite
Booking.com
AU$184
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Hotel Website
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
3.1 km from Forest Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Vio.com
3.0 km from Forest Lodge
Free Wifi
York St WEB(Of )Building Exterior
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
2.4 km from Forest Lodge
Booking.com
AU$314
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$289
  • Hotels.com
    AU$325
2.8 km from Forest Lodge
Restaurant
Room service
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
AU$375
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$336
  • Algotels
    AU$309
  • Priceline
    AU$349
3.5 km from Forest Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel Views
Booking.com
AU$300
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$300
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    AU$300
3.3 km from Forest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
FourSeasons.com
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    AU$400
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$401
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Forest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
2.2 km from Forest Lodge
Pool
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
5
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly pub but dated, small and noisy. Friday drinks very popular as all the tables are reserved, so popping in at the last minute means sometimes standing at the bar. They have the back closed for renovation atm so looking forward to seeing it done up. Hopefully will create more space as the bar and kitchen seems bigger than customer space. The undercover outside garden always looks nice with lots of plants but the smokers crowd it out.
Food always pretty good and nice staff keep things moving and glasses clear. We will return!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 8shay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Had lunch here on a Friday. It was very busy and the vibe friendly. I went with a local who knew everyone. We sat in the courtyard as no tables available inside. The staff are fabulous and plates and glasses are cleared regularly. This is also a kid friendly pub with pinball machines and a pool table. The food was great. Large menu with lots of choices of pizza, burgers, salads and daily specials. We had the poke bowl (one of the best I’ve ever had) and the pork belly pizza. Would highly recommend this as an easy casual meet up with friends.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chelsea69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This is a great Pub for true value for money food with daily lunch and dinner specials. Children friendly. Great range of craft beers on tap with wine by the bottle or glass. I cannot comment on the accommodation. Eat and drink regularly at the pub known as the Flodge. Can get noisy.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeremyatfsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Bar staff are friendly & pleasant. Although could do with new carpets or tiled flooring & an all over re-furb to make it feel cleaner.
I stayed in the 'Hotel'. It's student accommodation NOT a hotel in any way at all. It's got 20 rooms. Compared to the room I'm staying in, I couldn't comment on other rooms. Overall, it needs a massive deep clean. Clean carpets, or even if them & the sofas are steam cleaned. The kitchen isn't cleaned regularly by residents (my roommate & I always make sure we're clean) neither is the bathrooms, I can only comment on the females bathrooms obviously. Dust piles in the corners of the toilet cubicle in the one female bathroom & the other female bathroom, smells (without being remotely awful) like an old peoples home. The manager is rarely seen. In the month I've been here, I've only seen him a few times. I don't even know what his name is.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank LeahW161288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We visited for dinner on a Monday evening. The pub was busy but we got a table easily. We ordered fish and chips and a rump steak ( from the special offer menu). The food was well priced and the steak in particular was lovely! The bar staff were friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GinnyStaffordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews