We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Always excellent. The beers on tap are always changing and delicious but if your unsure the bar staff will willingly help you out. The food is cheap and delightful and the atmosphere is fun. Highly recommended. we did have one incident with salted donuts instead of sugared, but we all had a pleasant laugh and moved on! Highly recommend the chicken bun stuffer or the burgers.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AmyRD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I found this gem on agoda whilst looking for a well priced apartment in central Sydney. The rooms are great, they have good facilities and the staff always go out of their way to help. I never usually have breakfast buffets either but this one was one of the better ones i have seen. I have been here twice now and have been impressed both times.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrismartinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

I stayed at Forest Lodge Hotel for almost 4 months.
The rooms are all small, but some is smaller than others. They all cost the same, so you need some luck to get the best out of these lodge. I stayed in room number 3 which alongside with room number 2, 4 and 5 is the smallest.

You are supposed to clean the room before leaving. Well it seems that no one had done in years... Very dusty and the fridge was disgusting. We complained to the company we were renting the room of - The Furnished Property Group without luck. They were not very helpful.

You share showers and toilets with all the others of your sex in the hotel. The showers and toilets are supposed to be cleaned regularly by the "boss" living here - but they clearly had not been for a long time and were not cleaned once the 4 months i lived there!

There is a kitchen and a living room in the hotel. You are sharing this with the others as well. The kitchen is not clean, neither the living room (which has disgusting green colored walls). There is a PC there, but it's full of viruses and is extremely slow. The TV tho is working good and has lots of channels.

The location of the lodge is great. 3 min to the university, 3 min to bus stop were buses going to the city is going all the time, and 10 min to Broadway shopping center that offers whatever you might need.

There is several nice cafes and restaurants in the area. Glee Pint Road is 5 mins walking from the hotel, and has lots of fine asian food.

I had fun staying at the hotel, but its really disgusting that it is dirty all over.
There is clearly better lodges in Sydney, but Forest Lodge will be OK especially if you are only staying for a few weeks.

The price per week is about 190 AUD. I think u have to stay at least 4 weeks.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Eztini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanza numero 10
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews