We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$210
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$210
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$210
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveller rating
937
351
148
70
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
937
351
148
70
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moore park great location eastern distributor split level public transport busy road apartment was clean great stay coles supermarket bus stop full kitchen close to shops walking distance washing machine living room surry hills great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023

always great to stay there
room are comfortable, bathrooms nice, bed snug and a/cond works well
Location is sensational for getting to and from work; for morning walks and i see people going to the pool (though not me) !

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeromeKelly2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Hello JeromeKelly2023
Thank you for sharing your review. We love welcoming back our return guests and we love it even more that you enjoy returning to stay at Meriton Suites Waterloo in comfortable apartment style accommodation in a sensational Sydney location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2023

The suites are a little tired but ok. The staff are excellent and responded quickly and positively to clean properly and supply additional crockery and cutlery - why oh why do you supply so little?! Visitors are not using the dishwasher as they have so little to put in it!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Hello 628simoni
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's lovely to hear that the service from the team was excellent during your stay. However, we're saddened by the shortfalls mentioned. Members of our Guest Service team are available onsite 24/7 to make sure your stay is comfortable, please don’t hesitate to contact them during your stay for any assistance required. Your feedback is valued and shall be shared with the team to look into further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Shout out to Paul from reception for making my stay awesome! Amazing suite I had a very comfortable shay, will definitely book to stay here again! Affordable rate for luxury suite. Nice and quiet area.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank biancapJ5219WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Hello biancapJ5219WL
Thank you for sharing your review. We love nothing more than hearing that you had a great stay at Meriton Suites Waterloo, staying in comfortable apartment style accommodation where the service was awesome. I'll be sure to share your special shout out with our team member Paul and know he will be thrilled to receive this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Clean tidy room, plenty of space, very close to where I needed to be during my stay, kitchen facilities and a laundry, could upgrade to two rooms if required. A large park nearby which would be great to run kids around in, galleries nearby. Supermarket about 100 meters up the street and a bottle shop. Would definitely stay again, didn't have time to use the pool unfortunately

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Hello 281annieg
Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Waterloo. It's terrific that you had a comfortable stay close to parks and galleries in clean and spacious apartment style accommodation. We pride ourselves on offering guests more space than a traditional hotel room, each suite has an equipped kitchen and internal laundry facilities, along with comfortable furnishings to offer the feel of home. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023 via mobile

I live local, but stayed here at Meriton Waterloo suites for a week after convalescing from surgery.
All of the employees couldn’t have been more helpful, with a special shout out to Iris on reception.
The one bedroom suite (731) was spacious, clean and tidy, and had all the ammenities I needed with a super comfortable bed.
The only issue was with the Chrome-cast, it wouldn’t connect in the lounge room but was resolved as soon as I asked about it.

Room tip: The inside facing rooms are quiet even with having the balcony doors open for fresh air.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank miss_flashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Hello miss_flashpacker
Thank you for sharing your review. It's superb that your stay at Meriton Suites Waterloo was comfortable, staying in well equipped apartment style accommodation where the service was very helpful. Members of our Guest Service team are available onsite 24/7 to make sure your stay is comfortable, please don’t hesitate to contact them during your stay for any assistance required. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews