We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend ”

BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 48.26*
and up
Sydney Harbour Bridge E-Bike Tour
More Info
USD 130.05*
and up
Best of Manly Guided E-Bike Tour
Ranked #10 of 250 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: G'day and welcome to BlueBananas, home of the best guided electric bike tours in Sydney. Guaranteed. Our guided electric bike tours are an exciting way to experience Sydney. We will show you the best sights Sydney has to offer with one of our warm and friendly local guides. We'll provide everything you need for the ride and our groups are kept small so that you get the attention you deserve! With a variety of unique bike tours, private tours and bike hire. Why Electric? - For any fitness level - Pedal like a regular bike - Light weight electric motor - Power up hills without a sweat - Clean and green – no nasty emissions. Come by our store any time. Check out the e-bikes, ask us questions and book a ride. You can find us inside the Gaffa building with an award winning cafe out the front.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I am just discovering the pleasure of riding eBikes. Searching the Internet I found BlueBananas in Sydney and was delighted with my experience. Terrific way to get exercise and see a lot of the great city of Sydney. Great experience. Would do again!

1  Thank Andee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hopefully not too much exercise! Haha, thank you for coming along and the great review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

BlueBananas is worth it! I found it easy to book with them, communicating via email with Connie. She answered my questions and re-scheduled our tour as I put together our week of Sydney activities. One of the owners, Michael, even called a few days before our tour to assure us that we could re-book if the weather proved daunting. It was clear that they are professional and personable; they truly want you to have a great time.
I booked a private half-day tour for our family of 3: Two middle-aged moderately fit adults and our 13 year old son. We were treated to perfect biking weather (mild & dry), although we were prepared to go even if it had rained. Our guide, Richard, was knowledgeable about the area and it's history. He was also patient with our electric bike learning curve, and most importantly he's good company! Once we got the hang of the e-bikes (which are really cool), we were off to sight-see. While one needs to pedal the e-bikes, they come to the rescue on those hills. We were definitely able to cover more ground and take in more sights this way. This is great for a accommodating a group who may not all be at the same fitness level.
Richard tailored our day according to our interests and had plenty for us to choose from. I would heartily suggest that you take your time at the Quarantine Station. There we enjoyed very good coffee & treats with Richard, and took in some ghost stories from Debra who even shared her spooky recordings with us. Along the way, if you come prepared, you can even take time for a dip in the ocean.
Dress in comfortable clothing, maybe a swimsuit underneath and bring a beach towel if you decide to swim. A small daypack was enough for us to stash our long-sleeves in as the day warmed up. Sunglasses and sunscreen, maybe a little trail mix if you feel peckish. Then plan on enjoying a great meal at one of the many restaurants in Manly. Richard suggested Garfish to us, we went and it was excellent. We were well cared for from start to finish, thank you BlueBananas! We’ll be booking again if we can get back to Sydney.

1  Thank babulal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you so much! I'll pass this on to Richard to see. Hope we do get to see you again on tour, possibly a new one even! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

There is no better way that we wanted to be introduced to Sydney. First of all we had a great guide (thank you very much Connie!) that showed us a lot of places, answered all of our tourist and non-tourist questions and gave us a real glimpse of this great city. The second important thing are the bikes. They have new ones that work like a charm. It was the first time ever when a pro-looking-biker looked at us with envy. With the hills of Sydney, an electric bike is the best idea ever.

We also got a lot of great hints about what to see in Sydney and around an also the best tip for our trip to the Blue Mountains (Connie again was spot on!).

We really loved this tour and anybody looking for a bike tour of Sydney should stop here.

Thank C0rwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! Glad to know my handy hints are actually useful! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We did a bike tour in Tokyo and it was a great way to see Tokyo so thought we'd do it again in Sydney, but this time with an electric bike. Connie was our guide and she did not disappoint. We saw great parts of Sydney and got EXCELLENT information about each of the stops--we also did the Sydney Opera House tour and my sister remarked that we got more info from our bike ride than the actual tour.

We had 9 from our family doing it and one of the little ones had a very difficult time with the weight of the electric bike, but Connie was so extremely patient, telling us, "no worries, I have nothing planned this afternoon so you got me all day". Our 2.5 hour ride turned into a 4 hour ride because of the "slow riders" and extra stops we had to make to wait for them to catch up----so we got a great view of many parts of Sydney and never ever felt rushed.

The e-bikes were really fun and great for those many hills we easily climbed. Loved going over the Harbor Bridge, learning about the Secret Garden, and seeing Sydney through the eyes of a local. She even brought some snacks for us and turned us onto "lollys" that we had to bring home with us.

I would highly suggest doing this tour at the start of your vacay (rather than the end like we did) as you get a great idea of things you want to do with your remaining days via the info she gave.

It is so obvious that they strive for excellent customer service and satisfaction--they really make you feel like how a customer should feel. All in all, worth the money, and they created memories for a lifetime. It's like having a personal guide and photographer with you to get the great sites of Sydney.

Thank sherrie930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you so much for your time and the lovely review! We very much enjoyed our time with you and hope we can see again, maybe when they have a few more inches above them, haha :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I wanted a different way to see some of the city rather than the big red bus and this was perfect. There was only me on the tour but it was still really fun and informative. Ben was a great guide and clearly enjoyed his job. I'm sure the beautiful sunshine helped! The bikes were great, not sure I'll ever be able to go back to pedalling under my own steam!

Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Always difficult to head back to a regular bike, we hope you are coping! :)
Thanks for the top review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing