We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such fun! A great way to see the city”

BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 47.62*
and up
Sydney Harbour Bridge Bike Tour
More Info
USD 128.33*
and up
Best of Manly Guided E-Bike Tour
Ranked #10 of 245 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: G'day and welcome to BlueBananas, home of the best guided electric bike tours in Sydney. Guaranteed. Our guided electric bike tours are an exciting way to experience Sydney. We will show you the best sights Sydney has to offer with one of our warm and friendly local guides. We'll provide everything you need for the ride and our groups are kept small so that you get the attention you deserve! With a variety of unique bike tours, private tours and bike hire. Why Electric? - For any fitness level - Pedal like a regular bike - Light weight electric motor - Power up hills without a sweat - Clean and green – no nasty emissions. Come by our store any time. Check out the e-bikes, ask us questions and book a ride. You can find us inside the Gaffa building with an award winning cafe out the front.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Such fun! A great way to see the city”
Reviewed 22 February 2017

As a keen cyclist back home in the UK - my husband was keen to get in the saddle and see Sydney on two wheels. My compromise with him was that I could do it with him on an electric bike. So we discovered Blue Bananas....and from us booking with Michael to us going on the 3 hour tour with Alex - our whole experience was fabulous! The peddle assist bikes may take away the effort but certainly not the pleasure - and we were able to see the more hidden parts of Sydney that we would never have found on our own.

What's more - Alex was able to give us the history of the sights and took several photo's which she then emailed us within an hour of finishing the tour.

The highlight of the tour was cycling over the Sydney Harbour Bridge and back taking in the 'secret garden'. We spent 4 days in Sydney and this was our last activity before boarding a cruise ship bound for New Zealand. This is a small, privately owned company and they go out of their way to accommodate clients. Given our tour was on a Sunday morning, they even stored our luggage and ordered us a taxi to get to the port on time. I can't recommend this tour enough - simply the best way to see Sydney on two wheels!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Tee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
We always try to take care of everyone the best we can, I'm glad Alex and the team did that for you! Hope we can see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    16
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bike ride round Sydney for two 70 year olds”
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The electric bikes were very powerful, hardly any effort required even riding over the Harbour Bridge. Great value for money, with a very knowledgeable guide.
I had a new knee six months ago, and had no problems at all

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffjenny2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Stoked you liked it! Thanks for the review and hope we see you again, next time with no new knees! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavallette, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only way to see Sydney on a bike tour”
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Connie was an excellent tour guide and very knowledgeble about Sydney History and sights. Looked for our safety, especially biking through the city on Monday morning traffic. Bikes are excellent and easy to manuever.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thank you for the praise! We all appreciate it and hope to see you once again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant way to see the city”
Reviewed 15 February 2017

A great way to see the city, because the bike magically kicks in going up hills so you feel like you are making an effort but not exhausting yourself. We had a wonderful tour of the city, over the Harbour Bridge and around Darling Harbour. One of the best things we did in Sydney.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancineFFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
I'm glad to hear we were a highlight! Hope we can see you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Ride”
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My wife and I loved the experience and the friendly staff. Our first time on an e-bike and now my wife wants one. Going over the Sydney Harbour bridge was really awesome

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank eckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
I hope you get her one! Haha, thanks for the review! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing