We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only way to see Sydney on a bike tour”

BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 48.00*
and up
Sydney Harbour Bridge E-Bike Tour
More Info
USD 129.35*
and up
Best of Manly Guided E-Bike Tour
Ranked #10 of 250 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: G'day and welcome to BlueBananas, home of the best guided electric bike tours in Sydney. Guaranteed. Our guided electric bike tours are an exciting way to experience Sydney. We will show you the best sights Sydney has to offer with one of our warm and friendly local guides. We'll provide everything you need for the ride and our groups are kept small so that you get the attention you deserve! With a variety of unique bike tours, private tours and bike hire. Why Electric? - For any fitness level - Pedal like a regular bike - Light weight electric motor - Power up hills without a sweat - Clean and green – no nasty emissions. Come by our store any time. Check out the e-bikes, ask us questions and book a ride. You can find us inside the Gaffa building with an award winning cafe out the front.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Connie was an excellent tour guide and very knowledgeble about Sydney History and sights. Looked for our safety, especially biking through the city on Monday morning traffic. Bikes are excellent and easy to manuever.

1  Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for the praise! We all appreciate it and hope to see you once again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

A great way to see the city, because the bike magically kicks in going up hills so you feel like you are making an effort but not exhausting yourself. We had a wonderful tour of the city, over the Harbour Bridge and around Darling Harbour. One of the best things we did in Sydney.

1  Thank FrancineFFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

I'm glad to hear we were a highlight! Hope we can see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My wife and I loved the experience and the friendly staff. Our first time on an e-bike and now my wife wants one. Going over the Sydney Harbour bridge was really awesome

1  Thank eckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

I hope you get her one! Haha, thanks for the review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had lots of fun with Connie and Blue Banana's e-bikes. It was a wonderful experience. We were first-time e-bikers but it's super easy and fun. We would definitely try it again.

Connie is a superb tour guide. She told us many interesting things about the Royal Botanic gardens, the Opera House, the Secret Garden and more. We drove on the Harbour Bridge. It was fantastic. :)) We had few breaks and bananas. :)

I think BlueBananas provides an excellent service, and I would highly recommend it.

Thank keyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you! We are so glad that you had a good time. Great photos!
Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great time on the bikes, which were only a couple of months old and great way to get around with almost no effort at all. Connie was brilliant and very friendly, with the tour lasting over 3 hours in the end! Definitely recommended!

Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you! That 20ks feels like not even 1! :)
Hope we can see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing