We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant way to see the city”

BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours
Ranked #3 of 280 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: G'day and welcome to BlueBananas, home of the best guided electric bike tours in Sydney. Guaranteed. Our guided electric bike tours are an exciting way to experience Sydney. We will show you the best sights Sydney has to offer with one of our warm and friendly local guides. We'll provide everything you need for the ride and our groups are kept small so that you get the attention you deserve! With a variety of unique bike tours, private tours and bike hire. Why Electric? - For any fitness level - Pedal like a regular bike - Light weight electric motor - Power up hills without a sweat - Clean and green – no nasty emissions. Come by our store any time. Check out the e-bikes, ask us questions and book a ride. You can find us inside the Gaffa building with an award winning cafe out the front.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 15 February 2017

A great way to see the city, because the bike magically kicks in going up hills so you feel like you are making an effort but not exhausting yourself. We had a wonderful tour of the city, over the Harbour Bridge and around Darling Harbour. One of the best things we did in Sydney.

1  Thank FrancineFFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

I'm glad to hear we were a highlight! Hope we can see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue banana"
in 13 reviews
"secret garden"
in 10 reviews
"key sites"
in 5 reviews
"harbour bridge"
in 29 reviews
"private tour"
in 11 reviews
"super fun"
in 9 reviews
"lavender bay"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 20 reviews
"hour tour"
in 13 reviews
"round sydney"
in 4 reviews
"explore sydney"
in 9 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"city tour"
in 6 reviews
"photo ops"
in 4 reviews
"own pace"
in 5 reviews
"luna park"
in 6 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 4 reviews
Filter

134 - 138 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

My wife and I loved the experience and the friendly staff. Our first time on an e-bike and now my wife wants one. Going over the Sydney Harbour bridge was really awesome

1  Thank eckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

I hope you get her one! Haha, thanks for the review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had lots of fun with Connie and Blue Banana's e-bikes. It was a wonderful experience. We were first-time e-bikers but it's super easy and fun. We would definitely try it again.

Connie is a superb tour guide. She told us many interesting things about the Royal Botanic gardens, the Opera House, the Secret Garden and more. We drove on the Harbour Bridge. It was fantastic. :)) We had few breaks and bananas. :)

I think BlueBananas provides an excellent service, and I would highly recommend it.

Thank keyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you! We are so glad that you had a good time. Great photos!
Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Fantastic way to see the city that I now live in. All the key sites in one tour and without buses, parking issues or big groups. You really felt in touch with your surroundings in a way that you never can in a car (driving a car in Sydney is a nightmare - parking can easily cost $80 for a few hours and the road system is complex.) The cycle route kept you off the main roads and introduced us to cycle tracks we never knew existed. Navigating the crowds in Darling Harbour was fun and the visit to the secret garden was the highlight of the trip (never found it before!) Finally the guide Alex was very empathetic to the different members of our group and knowledgeable on Sydney and its history. Highly recommended for visitors and residents!

Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thanks for the review! I'll definitely pass this on to Alex! Electric bikes are definitely the way to get around :)
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We had a great time touring Sydney. The guides were very accommodating to our schedule since we needed to end a bit early. It was a fun and active way to see the sights!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sascha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thanks for coming, we always try to as understanding as possible! Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing