We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant way to see the city”

BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 47.56*
and up
Sydney Harbour Bridge Bike Tour
More Info
USD 128.16*
and up
Best of Manly Guided E-Bike Tour
Ranked #10 of 245 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: G'day and welcome to BlueBananas, home of the best guided electric bike tours in Sydney. Guaranteed. Our guided electric bike tours are an exciting way to experience Sydney. We will show you the best sights Sydney has to offer with one of our warm and friendly local guides. We'll provide everything you need for the ride and our groups are kept small so that you get the attention you deserve! With a variety of unique bike tours, private tours and bike hire. Why Electric? - For any fitness level - Pedal like a regular bike - Light weight electric motor - Power up hills without a sweat - Clean and green – no nasty emissions. Come by our store any time. Check out the e-bikes, ask us questions and book a ride. You can find us inside the Gaffa building with an award winning cafe out the front.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant way to see the city”
Reviewed 15 February 2017

A great way to see the city, because the bike magically kicks in going up hills so you feel like you are making an effort but not exhausting yourself. We had a wonderful tour of the city, over the Harbour Bridge and around Darling Harbour. One of the best things we did in Sydney.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancineFFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
I'm glad to hear we were a highlight! Hope we can see you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    16
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Ride”
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My wife and I loved the experience and the friendly staff. Our first time on an e-bike and now my wife wants one. Going over the Sydney Harbour bridge was really awesome

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank eckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
I hope you get her one! Haha, thanks for the review! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A fantastic way to explore Sydney”
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had lots of fun with Connie and Blue Banana's e-bikes. It was a wonderful experience. We were first-time e-bikers but it's super easy and fun. We would definitely try it again.

Connie is a superb tour guide. She told us many interesting things about the Royal Botanic gardens, the Opera House, the Secret Garden and more. We drove on the Harbour Bridge. It was fantastic. :)) We had few breaks and bananas. :)

I think BlueBananas provides an excellent service, and I would highly recommend it.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank keyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Thank you! We are so glad that you had a good time. Great photos!
Hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Brilliant way to see highlights of Sydney”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great time on the bikes, which were only a couple of months old and great way to get around with almost no effort at all. Connie was brilliant and very friendly, with the tour lasting over 3 hours in the end! Definitely recommended!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this review, 6 February 2017
Thank you! That 20ks feels like not even 1! :)
Hope we can see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city I love”
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Fantastic way to see the city that I now live in. All the key sites in one tour and without buses, parking issues or big groups. You really felt in touch with your surroundings in a way that you never can in a car (driving a car in Sydney is a nightmare - parking can easily cost $80 for a few hours and the road system is complex.) The cycle route kept you off the main roads and introduced us to cycle tracks we never knew existed. Navigating the crowds in Darling Harbour was fun and the visit to the secret garden was the highlight of the trip (never found it before!) Finally the guide Alex was very empathetic to the different members of our group and knowledgeable on Sydney and its history. Highly recommended for visitors and residents!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBananasAu, Front Office Manager at BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours, responded to this review, 6 February 2017
Thanks for the review! I'll definitely pass this on to Alex! Electric bikes are definitely the way to get around :)
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to BlueBananas Electric Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing