We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Ultimate Sydney Walking Tour
116

Book in advance
from
AU$70.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Martin Place
from AU$70.00
More Info
from AU$97.00
More Info
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
60
133
106
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
133
106
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas tree george streets high end shops kings cross cenotaph anzac matrix fountain facade cafes sandstone australia stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019

great place to visit and experience the atmosphere. Dirty in some spots but mostly clean. Great just to walk around

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Bring a camera and some binoculars and don't forget to walk slow and watch! So much to see, and if you have time....take the free tour because these guides know so. much and show you so much more than you will see on your own!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank marytmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Martin Place is between Macquarie and George Streets and is serviced by an underground station. There are a number of historic attractions in Martin Place or nearby that are worth visiting. Some research before you travel will enhance your trip.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank daf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2019

This area is one of the financial centers in town, surrounded by sky scrapers, many of them bank buildings. It's also a transit center, lots of people around on weekdays. One of the centers of town.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

I walked very often on Martin Place during my recent business trip to Sydney in April 2019. It has a lot of activity. My hotel The Westin Sydney was located near Martin Place. There are many office buildings mixed with stores and restaurants. Near Martin Place and Pitt Street is a beautiful fountain. Martin Place extends uphill all the way to Macquarie Street so it is a good thoroughfare for walking around the Central Business District.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank blairkk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews